Hotel Reviews

"Week end in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Elena welcomed us nicely. The room was clean and the bathroom was quite big. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Rodrigo was friendly each morning when we went to have breakfast.

- Almudena A, travelled with family

"Comfortable, quiet hotel in excellent location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

We recently stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The room was comfortable with great beds and had all we needed, including a mobile phone for our use. The location of the hotel is also excellent, within walking distance of Paddington as well as Lancaster Gate, which gives us access to many different lines of the underground! Heathrow Express is also nearby, which was very convenient for the airport.

Breakfast was in the basement Serpentine room. It was good, with full English breakfast, cereals, pastries etc. However, it was exactly the same everyday, so would be great if perhaps there was one item that was different on different days of the week! :)

Service was very good. I booked directly with the hotel's website which allowed me to book early checkin and late checkout. We arrived early at 8am, our room was not available yet and they did some magic with the room allocations and gave us another room for early check in! On checking out, we had booked for late checkout at 5pm and although it was not reflected in their system and they were full, they honoured our reservation and allowed us to check out at 4pm. Thank you to the staff! So, I would highly recommend booking via the hotel's website.

- ecmc, Singapore, travelled with family

"Great location, great facility, would go back anytime!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Perfect location, so close to Paddington. The small square it is on makes it quiet and pleasant to enjoy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well appointed though small but seems quite standard for London. Look forward to going back!

- cookie_breton, Ottawa, Canada, travelled on business

"Excellent little Hotel in the heart of London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Wonderful hotel the staff was always gracious, helpful and funny! They often helped up grab late night wine bottles and had some very good suggestions.
The rooms are small but VERY Comfortable and clean.
We truly enjoyed our stay here and we will be back!

- AlexisJDB, New York City, New York, travelled on business

"Nice Hotel in Convenient Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

We've had two 24 hour layovers in London recently, and this hotel was the perfect fit. We wanted to fit in as much sightseeing as possible, so the location near Paddington was perfect as we were able to get to and from Heathrow easily, and then take the tube to other areas of the city. The rooms are a little small but nicely appointed and overall a great value. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, would definitely stay here again.

- Kate B, Sterling, Virginia, travelled as a couple

"Perhaps the Best Mercure in the UK"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've stayed at quite a number of Mercure properties around the UK, but none as new and state-of-the-art as the Mecure London Hyde Park. This is not to be confused with the not-so-nice Mercure London Paddington right outside the train station.

Check in was smooth and efficient and my room, 202 was ready when I arrived. The hallways in the hotel are quite narrow, however, the room was large and spacious. Sadly not much of a view, but still great otherwise. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge with complimentary drinks (Coke, Diet Coke, Fanta and Blood Orange San Pelligrino...perhaps due to my Accor Platinum status), safe, large LED flatscreen. One interesting feature is a mobile phone docked on the desk which you can take out with you and of course return to the room. I have never seen this anywhere before.

Breakfast is held downstairs and this was of a very high standard, so no faults here.

Would I return? Definitely, in a heartbeat. The staff are warm and welcoming, particularly Enio who works at frontdesk.

Thank you for an excellent stay.

- BGIWorldTraveller, Barbados, travelled solo

"Couldn't be happier"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is the kind of hotel experience that you dream of having. We were looked after so well we could hardly believe our good luck in choosing to stay here. All the facilities were wonderful, but special mention to the staff who really made this the best experience.

- Kylie H, Brisbane, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Nice and clean and modern hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel is located very convenient . Right next to psddington station . Rooms are small however very new, clean and modern .
breakfast is nice and sufficient.. hotel is perfect for city trips . Staff is very friendly.

- Britta69, Bamberg, travelled with friends

"Great London get away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Conveniently located right outside of city centre had no problem reaching the underground, food, and drinks. very quiet location, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. Front desk member Enio was especially helpful going beyond expectations to help.

- karolinaaaaaaaa, travelled as a couple

"Excellent hotel. Love the decor as well. Surprisingly quiet. Super friendly and helpful staff and lovely rooms."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent hotel. Love the decor as well. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Paddington station. Super friendly and helpful staff and lovely rooms. Bed was huge and super comfy. Tv is way bigger than other hotels! Shower was great as well!!

- chloejessn86, travelled on business

"Clean modern hotel well located"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

A modern hotel which was very clean, great staff and close enough to Paddington and the wider tube network.
Set in a quiet square which ensured it was very quiet.
I had an up-graded room in the basement which was more than adequate in size for two persons
There is a small gym.

- wooleynuts969, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Restored my faith in chain hotels"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Just expecting a ""run of mill"" Mercure hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. Tucked away in Paddington it was raining when we arrived. Check in was efficient and very friendly - nothing seemed too much.
Room was comfortable even if view was of shaft! But not overlooked!
Clean and tidy
The concept of a free to use smartphone was brilliant and helpful (mine had a drained battery!).
Throughout stay every member of staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again!

- Bradders66100, Herstmonceux, travelled as a couple

"Our first visit but not our last"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

We've stayed at other Mercure hotels in Kensington and Bloomsbury and this is by far better although more expensive. All the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Good facilities with pleasant surroundings.

- 387snowy, Carcassonne, France, travelled as a couple

"Marvellous stay at Hyde Park"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose this hotel based on all its reviews and accolades. It was our first trip to London. We were greeted warmly by Enio the portuguese receptionist. He was such an integral part of our amazing stay at the hotel. He was there at every turn offering suggestions and tending to all of our needs. He truly made us feel like Hyde Park was our home away from home.The rest of the staff is tremendously courteous and friendly. The boutique style of this hotel not only exudes a lovely atmosphere but is also 5 star all around. After every full day of excursions, we felt welcome as our friend Enio always asked us how our day went. Mercure superseded all of our expectations. We will definitely be returning!

- JaneDoug77, Toronto, Ohio, travelled as a couple

"An oasis in Paddington"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a fantastic surprise and enjoyable exprience at the Mecure London Hyde Park Hotel.
A quiet location but still conveniently located for Paddington Station, Hyde Park, Serpentine Gallery, etc
Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful
The interior design was a delight and the attention to detail was pleasing.
Will definitely stay there again.

- FOBear, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up