Hotel Reviews

"Welcome Back"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked this Hotel again, as the Service was good and the Position for us was excellent.
Staff always very pleasant and greet you with a Smile !
The Manager came out to meet us which was nice, and we were made to feel welcome, which means a lot in this day and age.

- michaelcox2018, travelled on business

"Great service and location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed one night in this hotel and received high end service from check-in to check-out. Small room, but clean and modern. Location great with easy connection from/to Heathrow with proximity to Paddington/Heathrow Express.

- henrywoo719, Hong Kong, China, travelled as a couple

"Loved my stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

The Mercure London Hyde Park is located in a quite area of the town still very close to public transportation and to a lot of sights in town. I stayed for business and had a standard room on the top floor. The room was petite but the interior design, the high ceiling, the bathroom and the bed were just perfect. Honestly the room was really comfortable and cosy. I really like the design of the entire hotel and that is new compared to others in town. The rooms are designed really nicely, the beds are super comfortable and the rain shower in the bathroom is super. Especially the service is great. The staff working at the front desc is super nice and helpful. Had a great friendly chat while checking in and waiting for my chauffeur. I will definitely stay there again for business and for holidays. It’s a great hotel with an amazing service.

- sebastiang888, Basel, Switzerland, travelled on business

"5 star design, service, and location!!!!!!!!!!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Fabulous hotel in a perfect location--with 5 star service.
The rooms are very well appointed--the staff of this hotel provide the best service possible.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful.
This should be your only place in London to stay.

- pembrokegail, Atlanta, Georgia, travelled as a couple

"Cozy rooms"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

The room is superbly clean and comfy to stay in. It is a little small but then most rooms are like that in London anyways.. Location is great with Paddington a stone throw away.. Loads of great food joints around the area.

- Stranger3698, Singapore, travelled solo

"Excellent Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

An excellent hotel - great location, great quality suite, excellent, friendly staff. I haven't been to London for 20+ years and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this property. I'll definitely be back.

- Anthony S Kilmore, Victoria, Australia, travelled on business

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

This was a really good location for all hitting all the main London sites, its 5 minutes from Paddington and a quick stroll to hide park. The reception staff were very nice and the housekeeping excellent! The room was smaller than ones we have stayed in before, but very well equipped and we had a good view over the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and worth including in the stay. Would recommend and stay here again.

- Nick S, travelled as a couple

"Polite Reception staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: I have reward points with Mercure and it is very close to the Paddington train station. The reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had an 18 day vacation and had experienced a variety of service during my travels in France and England. I had even stayed at another Mercure in Paris. This London Mercure hotel provided exceptional service. The room was modern and clean. It offered an international phone to use, which I didn't need. But, I thought that the idea was marvelous. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

- Melis42, Washington DC, District of Columbia, travelled solo

"Great Staff and Perfect Location for our Holiday"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

I'll start by saying that all the staff that we had interaction with at this hotel were excellent and added to a wonderful stay. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Paddington Station as we used the Heathrow Express train service and also access to the Underground. Also, as I am a Accor Le Club Member. We arrived before the normal check-in time and lucky for us our room was ready, Had a small issue with a CC used for booking but this was quickly resolved. The room was very clean and a little on the small side but hey, we are out all day seeing the sights. The bath room was fine, nice and clean and the shower was very good. The breakfast on offer is also very good. There is plenty of choice when it comes to places to eat close to the hotel. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

- Trev S, Adelaide, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

We are staying there every year when we are in London for the conference. The staff is really friendly and helpful. We normaly book a suite as there you have a little balcony and the room size is great. The room service is working very well and they have a nice choice of dishes. The train station with connection to Heathrow Airport is a few minutes walk away.

- jacklinw2016, Zurich, Switzerland, travelled on business

"Love it"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for a weekend late in January, comfortable bed, cosy room and very helpul staff.
Very close to Paddington station which is perfect getting the train early morning.
Breakfast was good and we had recevied great service during our stay.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled as a couple

"Nice, friendly and quiet hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here for four nights in February. A very nice junior suite With a small balcony overlooking the quiet Talbot Square. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped. The breakfast was was very good With a good variety of warm and Cold Choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

- svein_tore_sivert, travelled as a couple

"Great"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel was lovely. Breakfast was amazing and there was a huge variety.All the staff were super. Thank you had a lovely weekend. We also had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely and very reasonably priced.

- Catherine H, travelled as a couple

"Convenient - and excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Great location, just next to Heathrow express but tucked away in an elegant Hyde Park aquare. Great ambiance and excellent service. Stayed at the suite with amazing views to the square. Particular thanks to Alexandra for her attentive care.

- Tassos K, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, 5 minutes walk from paddington station. The hotel feels like it has been recently redone. The rooms and the common areas were very nice. There was a good selection for breakfast on the weekend it was a buffet but during the week it was in the associated restaurant, both very excellent.

- TravelCork, Cork, Ireland, travelled as a couple