Hotel Reviews

"Amazing hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had such a lovely time here, cosy beautiful hotel.
Great location a very short walk to Paddington station . Lovely park right across from hotel.
The bathroom was gorgeous with heated floors and brand new facilities. Restaurant onsite and a gym.
I would stay here again, staff were lovely and. Very accommodating.

- MsNicolaMarie Arundel, Australia, travelled solo

"A gem of a hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

This hotel more than exceeded my wife and my expectations, the rooms, the bar, the food all brilliant. All members of the staff gave excellent service, so friendly it was like spending a weekend with friends. We are very much looking forward to our next visit to this hotel. Location is good for Oxford street shopping and Covent Garden/West End Theaters etc.via Bakerloo tube line.

- djuk99 Marlborough, travelled as a couple

"Consistently excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Although I've already written a review on this hotel (it's a consistently good and convenient hotel), I had to compliment the reception staff who are super efficient and polite. Special compliments to Marta for her high level of professionalism who always serves with a smile.

- Tassos K, travelled on business

"Cosy and pleasant place !"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was renovated I guess in 2016 and was clean and neat. We had twin room at 1st floor and room was under the street level. That didn’t bother though since enough light came from a window but of course there wasn’t any views.
Breakfast was served in hotels restaurant and one could order something from the kitchen and also basic things like bread, cheese, jogurt was available.
We used Heathrow Express both ways and hotels location was very convenient for that.
Nice stay, could go again.

- Stéphane C Paris, France, travelled solo

"Nice and comfy"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was renovated I guess in 2016 and was clean and neat. We had twin room at 1st floor and room was under the street level. That didn’t bother though since enough light came from a window but of course there wasn’t any views.
Breakfast was served in hotels restaurant and one could order something from the kitchen and also basic things like bread, cheese, jogurt was available.
We used Heathrow Express both ways and hotels location was very convenient for that.
Nice stay, could go again.

- KatriinaEH, Espoo, Finland, travelled with friends

"Perfect"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Perfect hotel for London stays. Located a short walk from Paddington station so easy to access via public transport. Very attentive staff especially at reception. Modern but chic hotel. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated. No bath tub, tea and coffee making facilities, comfortable beds, good a/c, quiet location. Reasonable rates, good wifi in room. Highly recommended.

- Michelle B, Noosa, Australia, travelled with friends

"Amazing stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Really amazing hotel. We were a little reluctant at first, because of the reviews for the small rooms.

We were amazed when we arrived. Rooms are small but very modern and confortable, and the staff is amazing, very proffessional and very friendly. Always willing to help us and always greeting us with a smile.

Receptionist Fontas welcomed us and assisted us for our early check in and tried his best to make us feel comfortable. We felt very welcomed and even though our room was not ready because we arrived early, he suggested to go for a walk in Hyde Park when we asked him, and he called us when our room was ready even though we didn't ask him to, and was a busy morning.


When we visit London again, we are coming back for sure.

- Feslidoula, Thessaloniki Region, Greece, travelled with friends

"Very Satisfied"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Great Hotel in a great position if Visiting London, and travelling by Train to Paddington ! You won’t be disappointed, the staff are so helpful, and the rooms very nice. Give it a try, the room rate is very negotiable !

- Geezeer, travelled on business

"Welcome Back"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked this Hotel again, as the Service was good and the Position for us was excellent.
Staff always very pleasant and greet you with a Smile !
The Manager came out to meet us which was nice, and we were made to feel welcome, which means a lot in this day and age.

- michaelcox2018, travelled on business

"Great service and location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed one night in this hotel and received high end service from check-in to check-out. Small room, but clean and modern. Location great with easy connection from/to Heathrow with proximity to Paddington/Heathrow Express.

- henrywoo719, Hong Kong, China, travelled as a couple

"Loved my stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

The Mercure London Hyde Park is located in a quite area of the town still very close to public transportation and to a lot of sights in town. I stayed for business and had a standard room on the top floor. The room was petite but the interior design, the high ceiling, the bathroom and the bed were just perfect. Honestly the room was really comfortable and cosy. I really like the design of the entire hotel and that is new compared to others in town. The rooms are designed really nicely, the beds are super comfortable and the rain shower in the bathroom is super. Especially the service is great. The staff working at the front desc is super nice and helpful. Had a great friendly chat while checking in and waiting for my chauffeur. I will definitely stay there again for business and for holidays. It’s a great hotel with an amazing service.

- sebastiang888, Basel, Switzerland, travelled on business

"5 star design, service, and location!!!!!!!!!!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Fabulous hotel in a perfect location--with 5 star service.
The rooms are very well appointed--the staff of this hotel provide the best service possible.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful.
This should be your only place in London to stay.

- pembrokegail, Atlanta, Georgia, travelled as a couple

"Cozy rooms"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

The room is superbly clean and comfy to stay in. It is a little small but then most rooms are like that in London anyways.. Location is great with Paddington a stone throw away.. Loads of great food joints around the area.

- Stranger3698, Singapore, travelled solo

"Excellent Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

An excellent hotel - great location, great quality suite, excellent, friendly staff. I haven't been to London for 20+ years and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this property. I'll definitely be back.

- Anthony S Kilmore, Victoria, Australia, travelled on business

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

This was a really good location for all hitting all the main London sites, its 5 minutes from Paddington and a quick stroll to hide park. The reception staff were very nice and the housekeeping excellent! The room was smaller than ones we have stayed in before, but very well equipped and we had a good view over the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and worth including in the stay. Would recommend and stay here again.

- Nick S, travelled as a couple