Hotel Reviews

"Convenient - and excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Great location, just next to Heathrow express but tucked away in an elegant Hyde Park aquare. Great ambiance and excellent service. Stayed at the suite with amazing views to the square. Particular thanks to Alexandra for her attentive care.

- Tassos K, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, 5 minutes walk from paddington station. The hotel feels like it has been recently redone. The rooms and the common areas were very nice. There was a good selection for breakfast on the weekend it was a buffet but during the week it was in the associated restaurant, both very excellent.

- TravelCork, Cork, Ireland, travelled as a couple

"Great find in Paddington"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

My company has recently relocated to the Paddington area and we've been looking for a location to recommend to our numerous visitors to the office, and now we've found it! The hotel is a great find! The location is quiet, the rooms are wonderfully clean with modern bathrooms, and its only minutes away from the Paddington Express. Only a couple of things to note, there is a sister hotel right next to Paddington station, be sure to check your booking as to which Mercure you are booked into. Also that you can cut through the restaurant to reach the lobby rather than having to walk all the way around to Talbot Square. I highly recommend the Mercure for your business or pleasure stay in London.

- TheWilbsorama, Cambridge, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Lovely hotel in a nice and really quite location. 6 minutes walk to Paddington station. Beautiful room, fully equipped. This is a very nice Mercure at a good price (at least when I booked it). Staff cares and is helpful. I will definitely come back.

- Oliver_75008, San Francisco, California, travelled on business

"Nice boutique hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Quiet hotel, nicely located in a beautiful square. Stylish interior. cheapest double room a bit small but not an issue, we are here to see London and not stay in the room! Staff very kind and special compliment to reception desk Alexandra and Renate!! I will be back for sure.

- S9356XPalexs, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled with family

"So very Lovely and Well-situated"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

The Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel is ideally located, as you get there walking one easy block from Paddington tube and train station -- such a cinch to get anywhere via bus or tube and then back to Heathrow straightaway! The staff, substantial breakfast (worth it!), and rooms were all very well-appointed. Rooms were luxuriously comfortable, beds perfectly firm but not stiff, and the attention to details such as useful amenities (hair dryer, toiletries, safe in the closet alongside the robe and slippers) is comforting. The rooms are chic inside, with grey/white/lavender and include various lighting options, from daytime bright to red light. I stayed in a superior room and thought it well worth the price to have a little more room to spread out my things after a 10-day trip in Paris -- and the huge king bed was divine, but did have the "seam" in the middle to indicate it's actually two twin mattresses (if that bothers you, you could probably request against it). Elevator, surprisingly tiny hallways, very clean throughout room and hotel, bar in the lobby, great pubs right around the corner, modern, helpful staff, perfect location for getting to and from Heathrow as well as around London, safe neighbourhood, quiet (even my room that was NEXT to the elevator was quite quiet): I couldn't ask for a better combination of location, comfort, convenience, and moderately priced indulgence.

- TwinPeaksPanorama, San Francisco, California

"Best staff, luxury, rare amenities, GO!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

I don't know how to write this without composing a novel. This is one of my favorite hotels of all time. I only regret that I had to cancel the first night because my flight was delayed by more than 24 hours. I will be going back. This is MY kind of hotel. The staff is the best. They are friendly, helpful, professional, everything you would want representing your brand on the front lines. I'm submitting several photos, so you can see for yourself how beautiful and cozy my room was. From the heated floors in the bathroom, to the changing area, to the loaner cell phone, and pull out lighted mirror, this check all my boxes and some I didn't know I had. The towels were plush, the bath products quality, the breakfast was satisfying, loved the dinner, and it was walking distance to Paddington station. I hit the jackpot with this one. I don't understand the reviews complaining about the size of the rooms. By Paris standards, this would be grand.

- Paula E, Orlando, Florida, travelled solo

"A Brilliant Option"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

We had the chance to stay at this hotel due to an introductory offer.

Normally we would not look to stay in the Paddington area, but this time we did and it was a great choice.

Beautiful frontage of a few old town houses joined into one. Inside is modern, fresh and simple. A little on the small side, but don't forget this is central London!

Room was really nice and had a cracking little bathroom. Bed was super comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

5 minutes walk to Paddington underground.

Great pick.... Would recommend!!

- SPHourigan, Sheffield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed as a family on Friday evening, we had two very good bedrooms, it is an excellent fairly small hotel very close to Paddington Station yet lovely and quiet. The staff were exceptional and I would like to say a particular thank you to Jordan who was amazing and very kind, will definitely return and have booked a night in February!

- Rhode2011, travelled with family

"Very comfortable, great location and amazingly helpful friendly front desk staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

What a wonderful place to stay. The location is a short walk from paddington station so convenient position to explore london. The rooms are new and very comfortable and very clean. The front desk staff were fantastic, especially Alexandra who went out of her way to make sure we had a memorable and comfortable stay. Very grateful as it was a wonderful way to end our 6 week trip away from home. We will be back, and we highly recommend staying here. We did not use the dining facilities at all, as there was plenty to eat in the restaraunts close by including a great steakhouse opposite the station, and a great lebanese restaraunt. Also supermarkets in Paddington Station.

- sunloverVictoria, Victoria, travelled with family

"Lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Lovely boutique hotel with great amenities. Very close to the Paddington station and has lots of restaurants near by. Staff made us feel welcomed and took care of us during our stay. Rooms well designed and has everything you need.
We will recommend to our friends.

- patricias2190186, Rome, Italy, travelled as a couple

"Family trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked this hotel as being close to Paddington and it’s easy to get a train to Heathrow. We had a family room at the first floor and the room size was good enough for us and our kid. The room was cleaned and the bed was comfortable.

We been greeted by very friendly staff. They were very helpful and provided us all the information we needed it.

We will come back for sure.

- A TripAdvisor, travelled with family

"Nice hotel, great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Nice hotel in a great location, close to Paddington train (and underground) station and Hyde Park, lots of restaurants around. Good bar to unwind in the evening and great service. Didn't have breakfast so no idea how that was.

- Laurens V, Brussels, Belgium, travelled on business

"Lovely quiet, well located hotel."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure on Talbot Square, Paddington, is a beautiful small hotel very near Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Tucked away on a square off Sussex Gardens, it's quiet, but easy to access the tube and Hyde Park, as well as easy to hail cabs on Sussex Gardens. Paddington access also provided easy way to get to and from Heathrow. Rooms are smaller, European size, with in room Nespressos. Newly furnished and very fresh and pretty. Staff was very friendly and very helpful and the breakfast bar was very extensive and we'll stocked. Can't think of a single thing we didn't like. We enjoyed coming back to our lovely cozy room after long days of sightseeing.

- Sharon W, San Angelo, Texas, travelled with family

"Lovely and friendly, with a great birthday surprise!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The staff were all so welcoming and friendly. They helped my boyfriend organise flowers, cake, balloons and bubbles to be waiting in the room when we arrived and they all wished me happy birthday after. We had complimentary mulled wine and minced pies from the station at reception for guests which was a lovely touch. Overall the room was clean and well furnished and the location was great! The bathroom and toiletries were really nice too. We had such a lovely time and we would certainly go back again !

- caoimhe h, Dublin, Ireland, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up