Hotel Reviews

"Polite Reception staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: I have reward points with Mercure and it is very close to the Paddington train station. The reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had an 18 day vacation and had experienced a variety of service during my travels in France and England. I had even stayed at another Mercure in Paris. This London Mercure hotel provided exceptional service. The room was modern and clean. It offered an international phone to use, which I didn't need. But, I thought that the idea was marvelous. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

- Melis42, Washington DC, District of Columbia, travelled solo

"Great Staff and Perfect Location for our Holiday"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

I'll start by saying that all the staff that we had interaction with at this hotel were excellent and added to a wonderful stay. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Paddington Station as we used the Heathrow Express train service and also access to the Underground. Also, as I am a Accor Le Club Member. We arrived before the normal check-in time and lucky for us our room was ready, Had a small issue with a CC used for booking but this was quickly resolved. The room was very clean and a little on the small side but hey, we are out all day seeing the sights. The bath room was fine, nice and clean and the shower was very good. The breakfast on offer is also very good. There is plenty of choice when it comes to places to eat close to the hotel. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

- Trev S, Adelaide, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

We are staying there every year when we are in London for the conference. The staff is really friendly and helpful. We normaly book a suite as there you have a little balcony and the room size is great. The room service is working very well and they have a nice choice of dishes. The train station with connection to Heathrow Airport is a few minutes walk away.

- jacklinw2016, Zurich, Switzerland, travelled on business

"Love it"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for a weekend late in January, comfortable bed, cosy room and very helpul staff.
Very close to Paddington station which is perfect getting the train early morning.
Breakfast was good and we had recevied great service during our stay.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled as a couple

"Nice, friendly and quiet hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here for four nights in February. A very nice junior suite With a small balcony overlooking the quiet Talbot Square. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped. The breakfast was was very good With a good variety of warm and Cold Choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

- svein_tore_sivert, travelled as a couple

"Great"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel was lovely. Breakfast was amazing and there was a huge variety.All the staff were super. Thank you had a lovely weekend. We also had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely and very reasonably priced.

- Catherine H, travelled as a couple

"Convenient - and excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Great location, just next to Heathrow express but tucked away in an elegant Hyde Park aquare. Great ambiance and excellent service. Stayed at the suite with amazing views to the square. Particular thanks to Alexandra for her attentive care.

- Tassos K, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, 5 minutes walk from paddington station. The hotel feels like it has been recently redone. The rooms and the common areas were very nice. There was a good selection for breakfast on the weekend it was a buffet but during the week it was in the associated restaurant, both very excellent.

- TravelCork, Cork, Ireland, travelled as a couple

"Great find in Paddington"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

My company has recently relocated to the Paddington area and we've been looking for a location to recommend to our numerous visitors to the office, and now we've found it! The hotel is a great find! The location is quiet, the rooms are wonderfully clean with modern bathrooms, and its only minutes away from the Paddington Express. Only a couple of things to note, there is a sister hotel right next to Paddington station, be sure to check your booking as to which Mercure you are booked into. Also that you can cut through the restaurant to reach the lobby rather than having to walk all the way around to Talbot Square. I highly recommend the Mercure for your business or pleasure stay in London.

- TheWilbsorama, Cambridge, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Lovely hotel in a nice and really quite location. 6 minutes walk to Paddington station. Beautiful room, fully equipped. This is a very nice Mercure at a good price (at least when I booked it). Staff cares and is helpful. I will definitely come back.

- Oliver_75008, San Francisco, California, travelled on business

"Nice boutique hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Quiet hotel, nicely located in a beautiful square. Stylish interior. cheapest double room a bit small but not an issue, we are here to see London and not stay in the room! Staff very kind and special compliment to reception desk Alexandra and Renate!! I will be back for sure.

- S9356XPalexs, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled with family

"So very Lovely and Well-situated"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

The Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel is ideally located, as you get there walking one easy block from Paddington tube and train station -- such a cinch to get anywhere via bus or tube and then back to Heathrow straightaway! The staff, substantial breakfast (worth it!), and rooms were all very well-appointed. Rooms were luxuriously comfortable, beds perfectly firm but not stiff, and the attention to details such as useful amenities (hair dryer, toiletries, safe in the closet alongside the robe and slippers) is comforting. The rooms are chic inside, with grey/white/lavender and include various lighting options, from daytime bright to red light. I stayed in a superior room and thought it well worth the price to have a little more room to spread out my things after a 10-day trip in Paris -- and the huge king bed was divine, but did have the "seam" in the middle to indicate it's actually two twin mattresses (if that bothers you, you could probably request against it). Elevator, surprisingly tiny hallways, very clean throughout room and hotel, bar in the lobby, great pubs right around the corner, modern, helpful staff, perfect location for getting to and from Heathrow as well as around London, safe neighbourhood, quiet (even my room that was NEXT to the elevator was quite quiet): I couldn't ask for a better combination of location, comfort, convenience, and moderately priced indulgence.

- TwinPeaksPanorama, San Francisco, California

"Best staff, luxury, rare amenities, GO!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

I don't know how to write this without composing a novel. This is one of my favorite hotels of all time. I only regret that I had to cancel the first night because my flight was delayed by more than 24 hours. I will be going back. This is MY kind of hotel. The staff is the best. They are friendly, helpful, professional, everything you would want representing your brand on the front lines. I'm submitting several photos, so you can see for yourself how beautiful and cozy my room was. From the heated floors in the bathroom, to the changing area, to the loaner cell phone, and pull out lighted mirror, this check all my boxes and some I didn't know I had. The towels were plush, the bath products quality, the breakfast was satisfying, loved the dinner, and it was walking distance to Paddington station. I hit the jackpot with this one. I don't understand the reviews complaining about the size of the rooms. By Paris standards, this would be grand.

- Paula E, Orlando, Florida, travelled solo

"A Brilliant Option"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

We had the chance to stay at this hotel due to an introductory offer.

Normally we would not look to stay in the Paddington area, but this time we did and it was a great choice.

Beautiful frontage of a few old town houses joined into one. Inside is modern, fresh and simple. A little on the small side, but don't forget this is central London!

Room was really nice and had a cracking little bathroom. Bed was super comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

5 minutes walk to Paddington underground.

Great pick.... Would recommend!!

- SPHourigan, Sheffield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed as a family on Friday evening, we had two very good bedrooms, it is an excellent fairly small hotel very close to Paddington Station yet lovely and quiet. The staff were exceptional and I would like to say a particular thank you to Jordan who was amazing and very kind, will definitely return and have booked a night in February!

- Rhode2011, travelled with family