Hotel Reviews

"Superb"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed just one night on business
This hotel is bright and well furnished. The rooms are comfortable with excellent Air Conditioning. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

- mjc33908, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very nice"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location is excellent, a short walk to Hyde park and Kensington gardens, close to various restaurants, underground station right around the corner. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms are small by U.S. standards but pretty nice and comfortable compared to other European rooms. We stayed a week and never felt claustrophobic. The park right across the hotel is pretty and nice to sit there when unwinding after a busy day. Would definitely stay there again.

- laa1, travelled with family

"Nice hotel near Paddington Station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel is in a nice and peaceful square near to Paddington Station, where the Heathrow Express arrives. A lot of restaurants and public transportation nearby.

The rooms are new and funtional and the breakfast is good.

Special thanks to Francesco, always very polite and helpful, as well as the others from the hotel.

- Rafa_BR2014, Sao Paulo, SP, travelled with family

"Great location and room"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Located about a 10 minute casual walk from Paddington Station, I liked the fact that the Hotel was located within a small square with a small garden in front of it. Paddington can appear a bit rough, so the location of this a hotel was a real find so close to the Station. There's actual a shortcut if you cut through the London Street Brasserie on London Street to the reception area.

Check in was efficient and I had already booked one of their balcony rooms on the first floor. The balcony overlooked that small garden opposite the hotel. Room was spacious and well appointed. I thought the bed gave a new meaning to the term ""climbing into"", should be ""climbing up"" in the case of this bed, but added to the charm of the room.

Service was great and friendly. Breakfast is served in the basement which can be a bit claustrophobic but there was a decent range on offer. Would return.

- Kebuh, Kuala Lumpur, travelled as a couple

"Great room for the day"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for the day on a weekend to London with a friend - was very convenient to be able to hire a room for a kip during the day at a reduced rate - check in was very quick & friendly - room clean and modern if a little small.

- Bicey, Peterborough, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Wonderful break in a excellent location!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Arrived to welcoming reception staff and a very clean room! Had a lovely view across the square at the front of the hotel, and appreciated the amenities on offer - was also very impressed with the size of the room given the central location of the hotel! Paddington station is minutes away, and there are many restaurants right around the corner so was very pleased. Breakfast downstairs was also superb. All in all a very happy stay and we will be back!

- PaulaGrand020, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Nice Functional Hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Nice small rooms with all required amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice quiet street. Location is a little far but accessible to main downtown theater and restaurant area. Great access to Heathrow Airport.

- IvoryJo, Toronto, Canada, travelled as a couple

"Lovely hotel in great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed for 2 nights in June in this lovely hotel. It is close to tube stations, bars and shops. The staff were very pleasant & helpful, all areas of hotel clean & well maintained. Our room was clean & well appointed and breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again.

- Sadie2574, Redcar, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Location is excellent"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is newly renovated and very modern. However I found the room is a bit small. The room size is just like Ibis Hotel. Other than the size of the room, everything is good. This hotel even provides a smart phone for us to use. It was very convenience for looking up the tube map and the google map. It is a very convenient location especially you are taking train to and from Paddington station. There are lots of restaurants around.

- MaFamily09, Vancouver, BC, travelled as a couple

"beautiful decor"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

rooms cosy with beautiful decor, but alittle ""snug"". Staff were very courteous and helpful. Just minutes from Paddington station (serving the Heathrow Express) and only about a 20 minute walk from Oxford St. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
Breakfast was quite minimal but sufficient. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay.

- frimanal Modiin, Israel, travelled as a couple

"Nice interior design and modern bathroom"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Bed is comfortable with good air conditioning system. Big 60-65" LED TV, very clean room. Bathroom is most impressive, with advanced button control shower selection. Overall interior design is tasteful.

- nsh2015, Singapore, travelled on business

"great location, modern property"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location near Paddington Station where you can take the rail or tube. Definitely take the Heathrow Express train to the airport. Very modern hotel with a lot of power outlets in the room. Friendly staff (hi Alexandra)

- Brownboy2, Austin, Texas, travelled solo

"Lovely Decor"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

A short but very comfortable stay at this hotel whilst on a business trip. I loved the interior design of this hotel , in particular the sink in the bathroom. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. I thought the addition of an iPhone to take out and about was novel and useful. The staff were very friendly and provided complimentary beverages when booking in took longer than expected due to a computer glitch. Plenty of choice at breakfast which I appreciated.

- 321Kathrine, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

My stay at the hotel was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to London. The rooms are small but perfectly designed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds. The hotel staff are great.

- Stephen G, York, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Wonderful staff, beautiful, elegant neighborhood"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

I have stayed in hotels all over the world: China, Italy, Ireland, France, India, Turkey. Mercure Hyde Park London is one of my absolute favorites! The staff was warm, welcoming, and professional. They did numerous tasks such as ordering taxis, giving directions, recommending restaurants, getting extra supplies, etc, all with a smile. Elena and Lukas at the front desk were especially helpful and genuinely friendly, and Gregory in the Brasserie is a delightful man. He learned my beverage preferences quickly and made sure my daughter and I received great service.
The location is fabulous, right around the block from Paddington Station, where you can get the Tube and trains to everywhere. That street is bustling and busy, but the minute you turn the corner and enter lovely Talbot Square, the noise ceases and it is perfectly quiet.
Hyde Park is right nearby and is amazingly clean and beautiful. If you take an apple from the bowl on the front desk, you can feed the many tame parrots that live in Hyde Park (technically Ring-necked Parakeets). Go past the Italian garden at the Park entrance and walk along the right side a little ways into the Park and you will see numerous people feeding the parrots. The parrots will fly down from the trees and land on your arm or hand; my daughter the animal over was thrilled! We are big birders and saw 70 species in the parks in London. The swans in Hyde Park are gorgeous.
A 5 minute walk from the Mercure gets you to a stable where you can rent horses and ride in Hyde Park.
I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

- Suzanne P, Ithaca, New York, travelled with family