Hotel Reviews

"Our stay in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Really great place. We enjoyed our stay. Convenient to Paddington Station and the Under Ground. The staff was very helpful, especially when it came to how to understand the Under Ground. The room was comfortable and we slept like a couple of logs!

- rogerhS8558JU, travelled as a couple

"A gem in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Probably this hotel was the best hotel I ever stay in my recent UK trip. The ambience of lobby was nice. The room itself was bright, modern as well as clean and neat during the stay. The added value truly because of its hospitality. Bruna, a receptionist staff, did a very outstanding job in handle us during the stay. That was make our experience more beautiful in this hotel. Good job Mercure Hyde Park.

- RioTirta, Jakarta, travelled on business

"Lovely Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fabulous stay for a birthday weekend trip to London. Staff are excellent, particularly Hamid and Jordan. Close to Paddington tube station and taxis available nearby. Lovely, quiet position in Talbot Square. Clean, bright and modern hotel - no fusty old fashioned furniture and fittings. Breakfast very good and facilities in room great - we booked a Superior Room and had large king bed, coffee machine, free non alcoholic refreshments in mini bar, safe and a free to use smart phone. Good wifi free of charge. Some reviews say rooms are small but this was perfectly adequate. Lovely BIG bath towels of good quality - very clean modern walk in shower - I hate trying to climb into a bath to take a shower! All in all, fantastic. Have already booked another stay in October.

- bettyboopAjman, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Perfect location, friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 Aug, 2017 on tripadvisor

I went to the Mercure Hyde Park and I can only be satisfied with my choice.
This brand new hotel offers stylish rooms with sophisticated design choices that will be a pleasure for your eyes.
I enjoyed a drink at the bar, the atmosphere was perfect for a quick update, while they have very functional meeting rooms if you have more structured needs.
A special mention to Francesco and Elena who couldn't have been welcoming and friendly, they run the front desk in a very efficient way.
I was particularly well impressed seeing the General Manager working on a Sunday, meaning efficiency and presence to the whole structure. You don't see this that often.
I definitely suggest this hotel and I will go again for sure.

- Miste2016, London, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Fantastic!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

5-7 minute walk from Paddington station. Easy walk, no stairs if you have come via the Heathrow Express. Wonderful service and reception. Very modern hotel with bar and restaurant at ground level. Room is small but ultra modern with Queen bed, small built in office table and single chair ( no room for a lounge). Tea and coffee making facilities, small bar fridge, complimentary water, large window offering lots light. Shower only. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommended.

- Michelle B, Noosa, Australia, travelled with friends

"Perfect!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Room was immaculate, fresh, very modern with everything one would need. The hotel was a just what we needed after a long, tiring journey. The staff were very friendly and super helpful - not a trace of the jadedness one often finds in London. Thank you so much!
My 7 year old says: ""I don't think it should have 4 stars, I think it should have 5 stars because there is so much to explore and everyone is so nice"".

- Minachacha London, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Brilliant hotel - staff excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose Mercure Hyde Park for our stay in London based on all of the wonderful reviews. This hotel was absolutely over the top with the most outstanding service we have ever received. From the wonderful Check-In reception we were made to feel so at home and extra special. The staff are chatty, knowledgeable and friendly. The hospitality is subtle and efficient. The team we met made every effort to remember our names and greeted us by name whenever we went through the lounge.
Special thanks to Enio and Daniel, they always went over the top to help us.
This is a delightful and quirky hotel, the staff make it what it is and all credit to them.

- James C, travelled as a couple

"Late arrival, wanting to stay more"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

We arrived very late to the hotel, with no room booked, as our hotel was terrible.We decided to give it a go and try booking with Mercure London Hyde Park....
Great surprise!!!
When we arrived we were received in a very kind manner. The Check in was very efficient and friendly.
We would like to thank Daniel and Jordan specially for helping us with everything we needed.
They were great, and made us have a great evening.
Definitely will be back.

- carribeanbeauty2015, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled as a couple

"Amazing as per usual"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is the fourth time I've stayed at Mecure and the service was perfect as per usual. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious and the bar staff make all the drinks you can think of. If you need a place to stay in hyde park then Mecure should be at the top of your list!

- Kunal P, travelled with friends

"Excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed in a junior suite which was nice. We had a baby traveling with us and the hotel provided us a baby travel cot and also late check out which was very handy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Walking distance paddington station and Hyde park.

- Luyi Z, Singapore, Singapore, travelled with family

"Gorgeous hotel, fantastic location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is fantastic, you do pay a significant amount but it's worth it. The staff are lovely and friendly and the hotel is revamped. It's very pretty inside and out.

It's just a three-minute walk from Paddington station and I loved that it's only a 5-10 minute walk to Hyde Park.

The room was small but this is unsurprising for a London Hotel - it was well-equipped inside. It had a very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, cooling, a lovely bathroom, excellent hairdryer and plenty of power points including many USB ports around the room. It was serviced daily and was always left in top condition by the cleaning staff.

A must to stay in if you're visiting London, I will be back.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with family

"Excellent hotel in pleasant surroundings close to all amenities"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

The front desk staff were very friendly and did their best to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room although compact has every modern convenience you can wish for. To maximise space luggage can be stored under the bed.
A free smart phone is provided preloaded with useful apps which helped us find our way around London.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and our room overlooked the quite garden like square at the front of the hotel. The rooms are air conditioned.
The hotel is ideally situated and is less than 100m from Paddington Station.
We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there next time we are in London.

- DavidAnthony1956, Durban, South Africa, travelled with family

"Stylish and excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great service with very friendly staff and a buzzing hotel bar. The hotel room was modern , stylish and very comfortable. The room has wifi. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet and serene but it is also a few minutes walk away from a bustling high street.

- Shivs412, London, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Superb"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed just one night on business
This hotel is bright and well furnished. The rooms are comfortable with excellent Air Conditioning. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

- mjc33908, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very nice"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location is excellent, a short walk to Hyde park and Kensington gardens, close to various restaurants, underground station right around the corner. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms are small by U.S. standards but pretty nice and comfortable compared to other European rooms. We stayed a week and never felt claustrophobic. The park right across the hotel is pretty and nice to sit there when unwinding after a busy day. Would definitely stay there again.

- laa1, travelled with family

Newsletter Sign-up