Hotel Reviews

"Very comfortable, great location and amazingly helpful friendly front desk staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

What a wonderful place to stay. The location is a short walk from paddington station so convenient position to explore london. The rooms are new and very comfortable and very clean. The front desk staff were fantastic, especially Alexandra who went out of her way to make sure we had a memorable and comfortable stay. Very grateful as it was a wonderful way to end our 6 week trip away from home. We will be back, and we highly recommend staying here. We did not use the dining facilities at all, as there was plenty to eat in the restaraunts close by including a great steakhouse opposite the station, and a great lebanese restaraunt. Also supermarkets in Paddington Station.

- sunloverVictoria, Victoria, travelled with family

"Lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Lovely boutique hotel with great amenities. Very close to the Paddington station and has lots of restaurants near by. Staff made us feel welcomed and took care of us during our stay. Rooms well designed and has everything you need.
We will recommend to our friends.

- patricias2190186, Rome, Italy, travelled as a couple

"Family trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked this hotel as being close to Paddington and it’s easy to get a train to Heathrow. We had a family room at the first floor and the room size was good enough for us and our kid. The room was cleaned and the bed was comfortable.

We been greeted by very friendly staff. They were very helpful and provided us all the information we needed it.

We will come back for sure.

- A TripAdvisor, travelled with family

"Nice hotel, great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Nice hotel in a great location, close to Paddington train (and underground) station and Hyde Park, lots of restaurants around. Good bar to unwind in the evening and great service. Didn't have breakfast so no idea how that was.

- Laurens V, Brussels, Belgium, travelled on business

"Lovely quiet, well located hotel."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure on Talbot Square, Paddington, is a beautiful small hotel very near Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Tucked away on a square off Sussex Gardens, it's quiet, but easy to access the tube and Hyde Park, as well as easy to hail cabs on Sussex Gardens. Paddington access also provided easy way to get to and from Heathrow. Rooms are smaller, European size, with in room Nespressos. Newly furnished and very fresh and pretty. Staff was very friendly and very helpful and the breakfast bar was very extensive and we'll stocked. Can't think of a single thing we didn't like. We enjoyed coming back to our lovely cozy room after long days of sightseeing.

- Sharon W, San Angelo, Texas, travelled with family

"Lovely and friendly, with a great birthday surprise!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The staff were all so welcoming and friendly. They helped my boyfriend organise flowers, cake, balloons and bubbles to be waiting in the room when we arrived and they all wished me happy birthday after. We had complimentary mulled wine and minced pies from the station at reception for guests which was a lovely touch. Overall the room was clean and well furnished and the location was great! The bathroom and toiletries were really nice too. We had such a lovely time and we would certainly go back again !

- caoimhe h, Dublin, Ireland, travelled as a couple

"Excellent hotel, great staff & good buffet"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

I fly regularly to Heathrow for business in the centre of London. I have to take a night flight after I finish work so normally arrive late at night into Heathrow and want to sleep as soon as possible to be fresh in the morning. Mercure Hyde Park caters to all my needs.

I take the Heathrow Express straight to Paddington Station and Mercure is just a short walk away. Talk about convenient. On my last trip I also found a short cut through Hotel Indigo to Mercure which saved me an extra three minutes walk which was perfect for me in the British weather! I now use the hotel as my main base to travel to my meetings around the city. I feel as though it’s a home away from home. I recently used the hotels conference room for one of my meetings.

They catered for lunch and the temperature was perfect despite the snow outside. We then retreated for a much needed drink to the stylish bar in the lobby and in the mornings was served fresh and tasty food in the buffet. My colleagues loved the décor and were very impressed with the service we received.

The bar staff were bilingual and spoke to my guests in Spanish which impressed them further, needless to say the deal was done! Even managed to visit Winter Wonderland which was a short walk away to Hyde Park.

I’ll definitely be staying and conducting more of my meetings here in the future.

- KarinaVQ, Mexico City, Mexico, travelled on business

"London Value"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

A modern good located hotel combining easy and quick access to different parts of London, either by foot, tube or Taxi. The Junior suit I've booked was fresh and tastefully decorated. Plenty of daylight (even for December) thanks to the large windows.

Excellent and friendly service by the young team , bravo !

- Krabban65, Hamburg, Germany, traveled on business

"Very mordem hotel in perfect location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Absolution very nice and fully newly Very good location and refurbished, with modern style and excellent staff. Located behind Paddingtin station give perfect access to all London. Plenary session of restaurants around and attractions, room a bit small though.

- 857thierryj, Copenhagen, Denmark, travelled on business

"Week end in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Elena welcomed us nicely. The room was clean and the bathroom was quite big. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Rodrigo was friendly each morning when we went to have breakfast.

- Almudena A, travelled with family

"Comfortable, quiet hotel in excellent location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

We recently stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The room was comfortable with great beds and had all we needed, including a mobile phone for our use. The location of the hotel is also excellent, within walking distance of Paddington as well as Lancaster Gate, which gives us access to many different lines of the underground! Heathrow Express is also nearby, which was very convenient for the airport.

Breakfast was in the basement Serpentine room. It was good, with full English breakfast, cereals, pastries etc. However, it was exactly the same everyday, so would be great if perhaps there was one item that was different on different days of the week! :)

Service was very good. I booked directly with the hotel's website which allowed me to book early checkin and late checkout. We arrived early at 8am, our room was not available yet and they did some magic with the room allocations and gave us another room for early check in! On checking out, we had booked for late checkout at 5pm and although it was not reflected in their system and they were full, they honoured our reservation and allowed us to check out at 4pm. Thank you to the staff! So, I would highly recommend booking via the hotel's website.

- ecmc, Singapore, travelled with family

"Great location, great facility, would go back anytime!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Perfect location, so close to Paddington. The small square it is on makes it quiet and pleasant to enjoy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well appointed though small but seems quite standard for London. Look forward to going back!

- cookie_breton, Ottawa, Canada, travelled on business

"Excellent little Hotel in the heart of London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Wonderful hotel the staff was always gracious, helpful and funny! They often helped up grab late night wine bottles and had some very good suggestions.
The rooms are small but VERY Comfortable and clean.
We truly enjoyed our stay here and we will be back!

- AlexisJDB, New York City, New York, travelled on business

"Nice Hotel in Convenient Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

We've had two 24 hour layovers in London recently, and this hotel was the perfect fit. We wanted to fit in as much sightseeing as possible, so the location near Paddington was perfect as we were able to get to and from Heathrow easily, and then take the tube to other areas of the city. The rooms are a little small but nicely appointed and overall a great value. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, would definitely stay here again.

- Kate B, Sterling, Virginia, travelled as a couple

"Perhaps the Best Mercure in the UK"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've stayed at quite a number of Mercure properties around the UK, but none as new and state-of-the-art as the Mecure London Hyde Park. This is not to be confused with the not-so-nice Mercure London Paddington right outside the train station.

Check in was smooth and efficient and my room, 202 was ready when I arrived. The hallways in the hotel are quite narrow, however, the room was large and spacious. Sadly not much of a view, but still great otherwise. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge with complimentary drinks (Coke, Diet Coke, Fanta and Blood Orange San Pelligrino...perhaps due to my Accor Platinum status), safe, large LED flatscreen. One interesting feature is a mobile phone docked on the desk which you can take out with you and of course return to the room. I have never seen this anywhere before.

Breakfast is held downstairs and this was of a very high standard, so no faults here.

Would I return? Definitely, in a heartbeat. The staff are warm and welcoming, particularly Enio who works at frontdesk.

Thank you for an excellent stay.

- BGIWorldTraveller, Barbados, travelled solo