Hotel Reviews

"Couldn't be happier"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is the kind of hotel experience that you dream of having. We were looked after so well we could hardly believe our good luck in choosing to stay here. All the facilities were wonderful, but special mention to the staff who really made this the best experience.

- Kylie H, Brisbane, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Nice and clean and modern hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel is located very convenient . Right next to psddington station . Rooms are small however very new, clean and modern .
breakfast is nice and sufficient.. hotel is perfect for city trips . Staff is very friendly.

- Britta69, Bamberg, travelled with friends

"Great London get away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Conveniently located right outside of city centre had no problem reaching the underground, food, and drinks. very quiet location, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. Front desk member Enio was especially helpful going beyond expectations to help.

- karolinaaaaaaaa, travelled as a couple

"Excellent hotel. Love the decor as well. Surprisingly quiet. Super friendly and helpful staff and lovely rooms."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent hotel. Love the decor as well. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Paddington station. Super friendly and helpful staff and lovely rooms. Bed was huge and super comfy. Tv is way bigger than other hotels! Shower was great as well!!

- chloejessn86, travelled on business

"Clean modern hotel well located"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

A modern hotel which was very clean, great staff and close enough to Paddington and the wider tube network.
Set in a quiet square which ensured it was very quiet.
I had an up-graded room in the basement which was more than adequate in size for two persons
There is a small gym.

- wooleynuts969, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Restored my faith in chain hotels"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Just expecting a ""run of mill"" Mercure hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. Tucked away in Paddington it was raining when we arrived. Check in was efficient and very friendly - nothing seemed too much.
Room was comfortable even if view was of shaft! But not overlooked!
Clean and tidy
The concept of a free to use smartphone was brilliant and helpful (mine had a drained battery!).
Throughout stay every member of staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again!

- Bradders66100, Herstmonceux, travelled as a couple

"Our first visit but not our last"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

We've stayed at other Mercure hotels in Kensington and Bloomsbury and this is by far better although more expensive. All the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Good facilities with pleasant surroundings.

- 387snowy, Carcassonne, France, travelled as a couple

"Marvellous stay at Hyde Park"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose this hotel based on all its reviews and accolades. It was our first trip to London. We were greeted warmly by Enio the portuguese receptionist. He was such an integral part of our amazing stay at the hotel. He was there at every turn offering suggestions and tending to all of our needs. He truly made us feel like Hyde Park was our home away from home.The rest of the staff is tremendously courteous and friendly. The boutique style of this hotel not only exudes a lovely atmosphere but is also 5 star all around. After every full day of excursions, we felt welcome as our friend Enio always asked us how our day went. Mercure superseded all of our expectations. We will definitely be returning!

- JaneDoug77, Toronto, Ohio, travelled as a couple

"An oasis in Paddington"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a fantastic surprise and enjoyable exprience at the Mecure London Hyde Park Hotel.
A quiet location but still conveniently located for Paddington Station, Hyde Park, Serpentine Gallery, etc
Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful
The interior design was a delight and the attention to detail was pleasing.
Will definitely stay there again.

- FOBear, travelled as a couple

"Our stay in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Really great place. We enjoyed our stay. Convenient to Paddington Station and the Under Ground. The staff was very helpful, especially when it came to how to understand the Under Ground. The room was comfortable and we slept like a couple of logs!

- rogerhS8558JU, travelled as a couple

"A gem in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Probably this hotel was the best hotel I ever stay in my recent UK trip. The ambience of lobby was nice. The room itself was bright, modern as well as clean and neat during the stay. The added value truly because of its hospitality. Bruna, a receptionist staff, did a very outstanding job in handle us during the stay. That was make our experience more beautiful in this hotel. Good job Mercure Hyde Park.

- RioTirta, Jakarta, travelled on business

"Lovely Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fabulous stay for a birthday weekend trip to London. Staff are excellent, particularly Hamid and Jordan. Close to Paddington tube station and taxis available nearby. Lovely, quiet position in Talbot Square. Clean, bright and modern hotel - no fusty old fashioned furniture and fittings. Breakfast very good and facilities in room great - we booked a Superior Room and had large king bed, coffee machine, free non alcoholic refreshments in mini bar, safe and a free to use smart phone. Good wifi free of charge. Some reviews say rooms are small but this was perfectly adequate. Lovely BIG bath towels of good quality - very clean modern walk in shower - I hate trying to climb into a bath to take a shower! All in all, fantastic. Have already booked another stay in October.

- bettyboopAjman, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Perfect location, friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 Aug, 2017 on tripadvisor

I went to the Mercure Hyde Park and I can only be satisfied with my choice.
This brand new hotel offers stylish rooms with sophisticated design choices that will be a pleasure for your eyes.
I enjoyed a drink at the bar, the atmosphere was perfect for a quick update, while they have very functional meeting rooms if you have more structured needs.
A special mention to Francesco and Elena who couldn't have been welcoming and friendly, they run the front desk in a very efficient way.
I was particularly well impressed seeing the General Manager working on a Sunday, meaning efficiency and presence to the whole structure. You don't see this that often.
I definitely suggest this hotel and I will go again for sure.

- Miste2016, London, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Fantastic!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

5-7 minute walk from Paddington station. Easy walk, no stairs if you have come via the Heathrow Express. Wonderful service and reception. Very modern hotel with bar and restaurant at ground level. Room is small but ultra modern with Queen bed, small built in office table and single chair ( no room for a lounge). Tea and coffee making facilities, small bar fridge, complimentary water, large window offering lots light. Shower only. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommended.

- Michelle B, Noosa, Australia, travelled with friends

"Perfect!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Room was immaculate, fresh, very modern with everything one would need. The hotel was a just what we needed after a long, tiring journey. The staff were very friendly and super helpful - not a trace of the jadedness one often finds in London. Thank you so much!
My 7 year old says: ""I don't think it should have 4 stars, I think it should have 5 stars because there is so much to explore and everyone is so nice"".

- Minachacha London, United Kingdom, travelled with family