Hotel Reviews

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

This lovely little hotel suited our needs for the weekend and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and service. The decor was trendy and the rooms were of a decent size compared to other London hotels. The bathrooms were also a nice size and well stocked. It is ideally located in a quiet street not far from Paddington station and the beds were absolutely sublime. So comfortable although some might need a step ladder to climb into the bed ! They staff were really friendly and helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

- 893Sandra, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

First time staying in this hotel since its renovation and name change.Traveled from the US for 5 days. Loved the hotel! It is beautiful, room was great, larger than expected, great air conditioning, beautiful bathroom, comfy bed and good TV. The best part was the fantastic, helpful, charming and friendly staff! Lukas, Elena and Bruna were just so kind, helpful and professional, as were all the others who took care of us as we had flight problems with the Heathrow IT mess.
We will definitely be back, and recommend this to all. Quiet courtyard location, and quick short cut through the brasserie was helpful.
Make it a point to check out this hotel.
Bob and Steve.

- Bob M, travelled with friends

"Central, Nice and Quiet"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent location to discover London by all major city transportation. New, nice and quiet rooms.
Paddington Station just around the corner. Good breakfast buffet. Nice people at the reception.
We have had a Standard room and a Junior Suite.

- Juergen H, Nienburg, travelled as a couple

"Modern, friendly, and helpful."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure London Hyde Park is a conveniently located hotel in Paddington. It has been recently renovated and refurbished, and has struck a good balance between modern and historic. The staff are friendly and helpful, and are prepared to go the extra mile for their guests...in my case long after I had checked out and flown home. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family, and would gladly stay here again any time the need arose.

- loudbastard, travelled solo

"Away from the crowds"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This Mercure hotel is their newest in London and it shows. Only a two block walk from Paddington Station yet on a quiet park square. You leave congested streets and sidewalks to find this amazing hotel. I am Gold with the Accor chain and received an upgrade from a standard to a superior room. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and I would like to acknowledge Francisco for his help and assistance. The appointments are first class with comfortable bedding and ample storage space. In addition to the plentiful European outlets there were USB charging ports near the bed and desk. The room was quiet (until around 10 am when the cleaning staff started slamming doors) I do recommend this hotel but I wish it was my own little secret.

- 22204traveler, Arlington, Virginia, travelled as a couple

"Fantastic hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I can't say enough fine things about this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They bend over backwards to help you. The building is beautiful and easy to get to from public transportation. The courtesy "handy" is a really great perk for those traveling from abroad. Great place! I will definitely stay here again!

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with friends

"Great location, great staff, beautifully restored but modern"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very friendly, young staff who are most eager to help at every turn and this includes cleaners. As with most restored properties, there is not a lot of room anywhere, but they have maximised what they can. All the mod cons in room and shower was excellent. Direct connection to restaurant and shortcut to Paddington Station. Breakfast very good.

- Stuart M, Melbourne, Australia, travelled as a couple

"A comfortable stay at Paddington."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We received a very pleasant and efficient welcome at the Mercure Paddington and enjoyed our 2 night stay. The staff were very attentive and we appreciated their help. We had a ground floor room which was appreciated.

- Ian C, Sydney, travelled as a couple

"Comfortable place to stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is very good access to Paddington station. If it rains or you should take morning flight , it's more convenient.

It's very clean hotel with friendly and kind hospitalities of staff.
Wonderfull!

Breakfast is also good and I'm sure to stay at this hotel again.

- MassyT, travelled on business

"Great Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location, well appointed hotel in good taste, excellent service. Really enjoyed our stay here at the `Mercure London Hyde park. Walked into the park Sunday morning and toured the city on foot. Easy uber ride back to hotel. Rooms clean, very comfortable bed and quiet. `Highly Recommend....

- Weinbob, travelled as a couple

"5 star"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Should be 5 star rating. Beautiful bed and room decor. love the location and staff was very friendly. Easy easy access to paddington station. `newly decorated in very upscale taste. Great safe neighbourhood.

- pcinusa2002, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel exceptional staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

great staff especially Elena and Pedro at the front desk. Hotel should be proud of these two they really go out of there way to help with anything and everything. Hotel was beautiful small rooms but otherwise terrific. Great location for the tubes ( best way to travel around London ) a one minute walk.

- U7008RBdavids, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel- walkable to Paddington Station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very clean room and hotel. Helpful and kind staff. On a quiet street away from street noise. Great bed and linens. Breakfast is available but not included. Highly recommended if you need to get to Paddington for or from Heathrow express.

- MarieH6636, Chicago, Illinois, travelled solo

"Mercure Hyde Park hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very cosy and comfortable hotel located in a quiet square just 5 minutes away from Paddington station as well as the Underground. Friendly staff, modern quiet room and everything was clean.
Breakfast was good.
Very good experience.

- Laing C, Brussels, Belgium, travelled solo

"Lovely stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. While the room wasn't huge, it was nicely done, comfortable and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was extremely convenient for trains, tubes and buses.

- harperkathryn, travelled on business

Newsletter Sign-up