Hotel Reviews

"Brilliant hotel - staff excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose Mercure Hyde Park for our stay in London based on all of the wonderful reviews. This hotel was absolutely over the top with the most outstanding service we have ever received. From the wonderful Check-In reception we were made to feel so at home and extra special. The staff are chatty, knowledgeable and friendly. The hospitality is subtle and efficient. The team we met made every effort to remember our names and greeted us by name whenever we went through the lounge.
Special thanks to Enio and Daniel, they always went over the top to help us.
This is a delightful and quirky hotel, the staff make it what it is and all credit to them.

- James C, travelled as a couple

"Late arrival, wanting to stay more"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

We arrived very late to the hotel, with no room booked, as our hotel was terrible.We decided to give it a go and try booking with Mercure London Hyde Park....
Great surprise!!!
When we arrived we were received in a very kind manner. The Check in was very efficient and friendly.
We would like to thank Daniel and Jordan specially for helping us with everything we needed.
They were great, and made us have a great evening.
Definitely will be back.

- carribeanbeauty2015, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled as a couple

"Amazing as per usual"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is the fourth time I've stayed at Mecure and the service was perfect as per usual. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious and the bar staff make all the drinks you can think of. If you need a place to stay in hyde park then Mecure should be at the top of your list!

- Kunal P, travelled with friends

"Excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed in a junior suite which was nice. We had a baby traveling with us and the hotel provided us a baby travel cot and also late check out which was very handy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Walking distance paddington station and Hyde park.

- Luyi Z, Singapore, Singapore, travelled with family

"Gorgeous hotel, fantastic location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is fantastic, you do pay a significant amount but it's worth it. The staff are lovely and friendly and the hotel is revamped. It's very pretty inside and out.

It's just a three-minute walk from Paddington station and I loved that it's only a 5-10 minute walk to Hyde Park.

The room was small but this is unsurprising for a London Hotel - it was well-equipped inside. It had a very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, cooling, a lovely bathroom, excellent hairdryer and plenty of power points including many USB ports around the room. It was serviced daily and was always left in top condition by the cleaning staff.

A must to stay in if you're visiting London, I will be back.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with family

"Excellent hotel in pleasant surroundings close to all amenities"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

The front desk staff were very friendly and did their best to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room although compact has every modern convenience you can wish for. To maximise space luggage can be stored under the bed.
A free smart phone is provided preloaded with useful apps which helped us find our way around London.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and our room overlooked the quite garden like square at the front of the hotel. The rooms are air conditioned.
The hotel is ideally situated and is less than 100m from Paddington Station.
We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there next time we are in London.

- DavidAnthony1956, Durban, South Africa, travelled with family

"Stylish and excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great service with very friendly staff and a buzzing hotel bar. The hotel room was modern , stylish and very comfortable. The room has wifi. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet and serene but it is also a few minutes walk away from a bustling high street.

- Shivs412, London, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Superb"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed just one night on business
This hotel is bright and well furnished. The rooms are comfortable with excellent Air Conditioning. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

- mjc33908, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very nice"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location is excellent, a short walk to Hyde park and Kensington gardens, close to various restaurants, underground station right around the corner. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms are small by U.S. standards but pretty nice and comfortable compared to other European rooms. We stayed a week and never felt claustrophobic. The park right across the hotel is pretty and nice to sit there when unwinding after a busy day. Would definitely stay there again.

- laa1, travelled with family

"Nice hotel near Paddington Station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel is in a nice and peaceful square near to Paddington Station, where the Heathrow Express arrives. A lot of restaurants and public transportation nearby.

The rooms are new and funtional and the breakfast is good.

Special thanks to Francesco, always very polite and helpful, as well as the others from the hotel.

- Rafa_BR2014, Sao Paulo, SP, travelled with family

"Great location and room"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Located about a 10 minute casual walk from Paddington Station, I liked the fact that the Hotel was located within a small square with a small garden in front of it. Paddington can appear a bit rough, so the location of this a hotel was a real find so close to the Station. There's actual a shortcut if you cut through the London Street Brasserie on London Street to the reception area.

Check in was efficient and I had already booked one of their balcony rooms on the first floor. The balcony overlooked that small garden opposite the hotel. Room was spacious and well appointed. I thought the bed gave a new meaning to the term ""climbing into"", should be ""climbing up"" in the case of this bed, but added to the charm of the room.

Service was great and friendly. Breakfast is served in the basement which can be a bit claustrophobic but there was a decent range on offer. Would return.

- Kebuh, Kuala Lumpur, travelled as a couple

"Great room for the day"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for the day on a weekend to London with a friend - was very convenient to be able to hire a room for a kip during the day at a reduced rate - check in was very quick & friendly - room clean and modern if a little small.

- Bicey, Peterborough, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Wonderful break in a excellent location!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Arrived to welcoming reception staff and a very clean room! Had a lovely view across the square at the front of the hotel, and appreciated the amenities on offer - was also very impressed with the size of the room given the central location of the hotel! Paddington station is minutes away, and there are many restaurants right around the corner so was very pleased. Breakfast downstairs was also superb. All in all a very happy stay and we will be back!

- PaulaGrand020, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Nice Functional Hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Nice small rooms with all required amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice quiet street. Location is a little far but accessible to main downtown theater and restaurant area. Great access to Heathrow Airport.

- IvoryJo, Toronto, Canada, travelled as a couple

"Lovely hotel in great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed for 2 nights in June in this lovely hotel. It is close to tube stations, bars and shops. The staff were very pleasant & helpful, all areas of hotel clean & well maintained. Our room was clean & well appointed and breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again.

- Sadie2574, Redcar, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple