Hotel Reviews

"Mercure Hyde Park hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very cosy and comfortable hotel located in a quiet square just 5 minutes away from Paddington station as well as the Underground. Friendly staff, modern quiet room and everything was clean.
Breakfast was good.
Very good experience.

- Laing C, Brussels, Belgium, travelled solo

"Lovely stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. While the room wasn't huge, it was nicely done, comfortable and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was extremely convenient for trains, tubes and buses.

- harperkathryn, travelled on business

"Nice quiet hotel close to Heathrow express"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We Think the hotel is very nice. Small rooms but very good planned and equipped. Everything that you need where there. Nice breakfast buffet delicious. Lot´s of restaurants around to enjoy and have a nice stay.

- christer_bengtsson, travelled on business

"Splendid"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I arrived at the Mercure hotel with a very high expectation, as it was located in Hyde park just 5 mins from Paddington station. And my oh my we're my expectations fulfilled. Lovely services, the staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend. 

- ScottWilliams19, Chepstow, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Exceptionally clean; very friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is very conveniently located a short walk (6 minutes) from Paddington Station (a shortcut is to walk south on London Street and you can enter the hotel by waking through the London Street Brasserie).

The front desk staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. (Lukas was on duty and he was great.) Indeed, all the staff were kind and polite.

The hotel is brand new (opened in Nov 2016) and is incredibly clean and bright.

The one downside is that the room (a classic double room) was tiny. But I was traveling on my own so it wasn't a problem, but 2 people would find it very tight.

That being said, the bed was very comfortable, there is a large TV with 50+ channels, there is a nice size fridge in the room with a few complimentary bottles of water, the towels were large and comfortable, there were lots of electric outlets that were easily accessible so easy to plug in phones, etc.

The breakfast was quite good and generous.

Without a doubt, I would stay here again.

- Michael C, Geneva, Switzerland, travelled on business

"What a nice surprise!"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is a very nice boutique style hotel and not what you would expect from a Mercure property in general. So I was really pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere of this hotel. The rooms are small (but he, where do you find big rooms in London) but very comfortable. Good bed and bathroom with everything you need.
If you need to be in the area of Paddington station this is a very good value for money hotel.

- Rob d, ravelled on business

"fantastic hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very kind service, helpful staff, flexible.
Silent room.
good food, drinks and bar
fittness.
frequently traffic, but very silent
near to Paddington and Hyde park
climate room, non-smoking
Bruna is the best :)

- inko7, Budapest, Hungary,travelled as a couple

"Excellent quality and lovely staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

We only stayed overnight as part of our kid's birthday weekend trip. Staff were all just so lovely and helpful, full of advice. Bedroom fab with a huge King size and v comfy single (family room for 3). Massive tv delighted small boy! Large breakfast selection and quiet unobtrusive service. Located a few mins away from Paddington but you'd never know - gorgeous leafy square. Will definitely book again if visiting London.

- HellyDime, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Modern hotel with friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

When we arrived we were welcomed by two friendly members of the staff. The room was very clean and modern and included a "Handy" device. We did not use it, but visitors may find it very useful if they want to avoid using their own mobile phones abroad. The location close to Paddington station and Hyde Park is perfect for tourists. Our room was very quiet even though it was located close to the elevator. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

- Anna B, Malmo, Sweden, travelled with family

"Great little hotel in a very convenient spot"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

I ended up here quite by accident. Another hotel cancelled my reservation without notices while I was on my way to London. Luckily I found the Mercure Hyde Park. It's close to Paddington and Kensington Gardens on a quiet little cul de sac. Great staff - friendly, helpful, knowledgable. The hotel is clean and modern. The room was small (hello London) but very comfortable. I will definitely be back.

- cmbassett, Boston MA, travelled with friends

"Great Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great service; Appreciated being given a room to wash up as my check-in was still early and I needed to go for my meetings. Nice rooms and comfortable bed. Breakfast was just nice. Location near Paddington Station was superb.

- Aloysius A, Singapore, Singapore, travelled on business

"Memorable Stay At Mercure Hyde Park "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We shall always remember and cherish our stay at the Mercure Hyde Park. .
it was really overwhelming to find such a hotel in London where every staff member extended great warmth and impressive hospitality ..

At the front desk ..Bruna extended personal care and attention which made us feel very welcome. ..Francesco
Lukas and all the others too were very helpful and friendly. ...The Breakfast sumptuous ...the Location excellent and the King rooms large and comfortable. ..
Mr Sharad ..the Manager is very competent and professional in hospitality ..he was moving table to table extending personal care and looking to every individual requirement..
we shall surely recommend this great hotel to all friends and family

- VIRAG S, Mumbai, India, travelled on business

"All right "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel is located 5 minutes walking from Paddington station in a quite square, the park is at a same distance. Easy check-in / check-out by a professional and friendly staff. Comfortable and modern room, good bathroom with a nice shower, all very clean, fast wi-fi. "London size" room, so small but nothing strange or different from many other hotels.

- A P, travelled on business

"Good location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I liked the location of the Hotel as it is surrounded by ample restaurants, bars and cafes. The rooms are very modern and comfortable with good shower facilities. The staff are friendly and courteous. A great location to base yourself when visiting the City.

- Frank P, Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Excellent hotel in central location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stayed here for one night for a work trip. The location was excellent, 5 mins away from Paddington underground and train station. I was working on oxford street so the underground was only a few stops for me which was ideal. The staff, in particular Elena, were all very warm and welcoming, making sure I was comfortable and that I knew where the bar/restaurant/internet access were. I was very surprised at my standard double room. There were facilities for teas and coffees, a large wardrobe, desk, huge bed and tv. The bathroom was well equipped with mini complimentary toiletries and a rainforest-type shower. The room also has a smartphone which guests can take out and about to call/text/use internet which I thought was a great addition to the room. It was nice and quiet which was perfect for a good night's sleep, the occasional siren doesn't bother me either. The hotel has plenty of restaurants surrounding it but also has a restaurant attached which is also where breakfast is served. Breakfast stops at 10.30 and is a self-service buffet style with a good choice of fried foods and continental foods. Check out is 12pm which was quite late in comparison with other hotels. On my way out I asked for a few directions to different places and again the staff were happy to help and very knowledgeable too! Would recommend staying here, it's definitely worth the price!

- RhonaL123, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business