Hotel Reviews

"Great staff & location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Recently renovated in a stylish but comfortable way. Wonderfully helpful staff who followed up on our requests immediately. Decent restaurant attached to the hotel, too. We were on a short business trip for which the location, price and ambiance were perfect.

- davecF9610ST, Los Angeles, California, travelled on business

"Stay regularly when on business"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've been staying at the Mercure Hyde Park 2-3 nights a week for the past two months whilst on business in the Paddington area. I've tried a few other places but always end up back at the Mercure. It is a lovely hotel - a brand new boutique hotel with modern, chic decor and a cosy feel. Comfy beds, power shower, free wifi and a 5 minute walk to Paddington station. What makes it for me is the service - friendly, welcoming staff who will do anything to help. A special mention to Gregory who greets me for breakfast each morning with a smile, always remembering my name and my drinks order. Little touches like this make all the difference when working away from home for long periods. Highly recommended.

- Steph J, Leeds, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Luxurious, quiet, great central location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here three nights on a booking.com deal for New Year. As a newly refurbished hotel we secured a great deal for our three night stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated with luxury touches throughout the reception and lounge area. A lift serves the various floors. Our room, while not huge, was rich in decor with a huge comfy bed, mountain of pillows and cushions, mini-bar, large flat screen TV, safe, lots of storage space, super shower, gorgeous contemporary bathroom with feature sink (sights of London all around). We also had a complimentary hand-held phone/sat-nav/tablet which was ready charged and you were free to use outside of the hotel. You could also make free phone calls. Staff were delightful and went the extra mile, always with a huge smile - they even rustled up a free spare charger for my tablet. There is a very well stocked bar/cocktail bar just off reception with very experienced and friendly barman. The hotel has a shared restaurant/bistro which has a public entrance on London Road (shortcut to reception we realised after a couple of days!!). There is a small room service menu. Laundry services available. All this within a 5 or 6 minute walk of Paddington station, but in a lovely quiet square off Sussex Gardens. A real jewel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again, even at full price.

- ogier_karen, st martin des fontaines, travelled as a couple

"Upgraded and improved"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mercure has done a terrific job upgrading this hotel. The reception area, lobby and bar have been reorganized and the rooms upgraded since my last stay here 13 months ago. My ground-floor room looking out onto the square was quiet. The room had every amentity I needed: free wifi, hairdryer, robe, coffee/tea/hot chocolate in room, great shower, safe in room; and the reception staff were always helpful (especially Bruna).. Also note that this hotel is an easy walk (about 5 minutes) from the Heathrow Express at Paddington station.

- Janet1937, Omaha, Nebraska, travelled solo

"Great hotel experience"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great hotell in great location! Fresh and comfortable, super friendly and helpful staff (a special shoutout for Lucas at the reception desk!). Nice breakfast. Will definitely be staying there again for future stays in London.

- agabastian, Stockholm, Sweden, travelled on business

"Nice new and very clean hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Next paddington station, about 2mn walking this hotel is modern and has lovely breakfasts. Hot and cold buffet. The room wasnt very big but ils enough for a stay in London. We recommand it and thé personnel hélps you for what you want.

- gazouCagnesSurM, travelled as a couple

"Excellent hotel for business travelers"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

excellent location, only 3 minutes walking distance from Paddington, very quiet rooms, nice breakfast buffet with no frills, and good price for London I also noticed very nice meeting rooms which I may use in the future.

- 342florencep, Lugano, Switzerland, travelled on business

"leisure trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Do recommend Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel Paddington
Easy access to tube, quite london, easy to find restaurant around.
Although the room is very tight but do consider all london hotels are similar as small. However the hotel, the room is very stylish, we like it very much. much more than we expect.

- Ping Fai L, hong kong, Hong Kong, travelled as a couple

"Just a few drinks"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Unfortunately I was there for a few drinks, but I could understand the high level of the standards just looking at the staff around. I probably met one of the best barman in london, Leo, who made an amazing sour drink. Highly recommended. I'll give a try to the rest of the staff very soon! Well done!

- Francesco L, travelled with friends

"Nice hotel, nice room, nice district"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

My stay in London was for business reason. I really appreciated the night spent in the Mercure hotel which is located in a very accessible and very nice district. Room are not big but recently furnished in a modern style. I recommend this hotel.

- PierreandBea, Lyon, France, travelled on business

"Ideal for Paddington station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Recently opened under the Mercure brand following a complete re-furbishment. Completely modernised and stylish, standard rooms are small but well designed - excellent shower/bathroom facilities. Majority of rooms face Talbot Square so very quiet. Breakfast more than adequate, modern small bar. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. A short walk to Paddington mail line station and underground.

- 62Stephen, Swindon, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Well renovated and close to Paddington station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Large hotel room with high standard, great selection for breakfast and little gym with brand new equipment. Just a few minutes walk from Paddington station with connection to Heathrow Express and tube to all destinations in London.

- stephan733, Cologne, Germany, travelled on business

"Perfect place to stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel well situated in a quiet square, With No Traffic noise, 5 minute walk to Paddington and Hyde Park. Comfortable room with safe for your important stuff. Staff are very efficient and helpful, with nothing too much troubl. Breakfast has everything you could possibly need.

- JohnSCasson, York, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel in a great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Amazing hotel, great decor, great location, just meters from Paddington station. The bedroom was small but functional and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was fantastic, with heated floors and rain shower. Big screen TV, ample wardrobe space, tea and coffee facilities and a fridge for personal use. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The personnel were attentive and friendly. I loved staying there and would stay again in my next visit to London.

- Christina G, Dubai, travelled solo

"A very good & modern hotel in a quiet area"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is opened recently (renovated and re-named, I guess). Evrything in this hotel is still new.
(Some people may think the room is a bit small...) Hotel people are very kind and friendly. But the thing I like the most is its convenient location. A few minites walk from Paddington Station. And one more good thing, this hotel is not facing a busy street. It's very, very quiet all day.

- 845tommy, Fukuoka, Japan, travelled solo