Hotel Reviews

"Location is excellent"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is newly renovated and very modern. However I found the room is a bit small. The room size is just like Ibis Hotel. Other than the size of the room, everything is good. This hotel even provides a smart phone for us to use. It was very convenience for looking up the tube map and the google map. It is a very convenient location especially you are taking train to and from Paddington station. There are lots of restaurants around.

- MaFamily09, Vancouver, BC, travelled as a couple

"beautiful decor"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

rooms cosy with beautiful decor, but alittle ""snug"". Staff were very courteous and helpful. Just minutes from Paddington station (serving the Heathrow Express) and only about a 20 minute walk from Oxford St. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
Breakfast was quite minimal but sufficient. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay.

- frimanal Modiin, Israel, travelled as a couple

"Nice interior design and modern bathroom"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Bed is comfortable with good air conditioning system. Big 60-65" LED TV, very clean room. Bathroom is most impressive, with advanced button control shower selection. Overall interior design is tasteful.

- nsh2015, Singapore, travelled on business

"great location, modern property"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location near Paddington Station where you can take the rail or tube. Definitely take the Heathrow Express train to the airport. Very modern hotel with a lot of power outlets in the room. Friendly staff (hi Alexandra)

- Brownboy2, Austin, Texas, travelled solo

"Lovely Decor"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

A short but very comfortable stay at this hotel whilst on a business trip. I loved the interior design of this hotel , in particular the sink in the bathroom. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. I thought the addition of an iPhone to take out and about was novel and useful. The staff were very friendly and provided complimentary beverages when booking in took longer than expected due to a computer glitch. Plenty of choice at breakfast which I appreciated.

- 321Kathrine, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

My stay at the hotel was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to London. The rooms are small but perfectly designed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds. The hotel staff are great.

- Stephen G, York, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Wonderful staff, beautiful, elegant neighborhood"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

I have stayed in hotels all over the world: China, Italy, Ireland, France, India, Turkey. Mercure Hyde Park London is one of my absolute favorites! The staff was warm, welcoming, and professional. They did numerous tasks such as ordering taxis, giving directions, recommending restaurants, getting extra supplies, etc, all with a smile. Elena and Lukas at the front desk were especially helpful and genuinely friendly, and Gregory in the Brasserie is a delightful man. He learned my beverage preferences quickly and made sure my daughter and I received great service.
The location is fabulous, right around the block from Paddington Station, where you can get the Tube and trains to everywhere. That street is bustling and busy, but the minute you turn the corner and enter lovely Talbot Square, the noise ceases and it is perfectly quiet.
Hyde Park is right nearby and is amazingly clean and beautiful. If you take an apple from the bowl on the front desk, you can feed the many tame parrots that live in Hyde Park (technically Ring-necked Parakeets). Go past the Italian garden at the Park entrance and walk along the right side a little ways into the Park and you will see numerous people feeding the parrots. The parrots will fly down from the trees and land on your arm or hand; my daughter the animal over was thrilled! We are big birders and saw 70 species in the parks in London. The swans in Hyde Park are gorgeous.
A 5 minute walk from the Mercure gets you to a stable where you can rent horses and ride in Hyde Park.
I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

- Suzanne P, Ithaca, New York, travelled with family

"Great stay in London mini break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

As this was a newly renovated hotel everything was very nice lovely room in a quiet location great sized television lovely bath room had everything we needed for are short stay staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them breakfast was also very well presented and was very nice really enjoyed are stay and would recommend it to are friends.

- K7327OMianm, Liverpool, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"A true gem"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

When a basic hotel room in central London can be near 200. A suite here at 250 is a true bargain. Proper top draw luxury, threads you count in the thousands and a room to match.
If you are flying from Heathrow, book it now.

- UKAbroad_Shop_Online, Northampton, England, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

This lovely little hotel suited our needs for the weekend and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and service. The decor was trendy and the rooms were of a decent size compared to other London hotels. The bathrooms were also a nice size and well stocked. It is ideally located in a quiet street not far from Paddington station and the beds were absolutely sublime. So comfortable although some might need a step ladder to climb into the bed ! They staff were really friendly and helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

- 893Sandra, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

First time staying in this hotel since its renovation and name change.Traveled from the US for 5 days. Loved the hotel! It is beautiful, room was great, larger than expected, great air conditioning, beautiful bathroom, comfy bed and good TV. The best part was the fantastic, helpful, charming and friendly staff! Lukas, Elena and Bruna were just so kind, helpful and professional, as were all the others who took care of us as we had flight problems with the Heathrow IT mess.
We will definitely be back, and recommend this to all. Quiet courtyard location, and quick short cut through the brasserie was helpful.
Make it a point to check out this hotel.
Bob and Steve.

- Bob M, travelled with friends

"Central, Nice and Quiet"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent location to discover London by all major city transportation. New, nice and quiet rooms.
Paddington Station just around the corner. Good breakfast buffet. Nice people at the reception.
We have had a Standard room and a Junior Suite.

- Juergen H, Nienburg, travelled as a couple

"Modern, friendly, and helpful."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure London Hyde Park is a conveniently located hotel in Paddington. It has been recently renovated and refurbished, and has struck a good balance between modern and historic. The staff are friendly and helpful, and are prepared to go the extra mile for their guests...in my case long after I had checked out and flown home. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family, and would gladly stay here again any time the need arose.

- loudbastard, travelled solo

"Away from the crowds"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This Mercure hotel is their newest in London and it shows. Only a two block walk from Paddington Station yet on a quiet park square. You leave congested streets and sidewalks to find this amazing hotel. I am Gold with the Accor chain and received an upgrade from a standard to a superior room. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and I would like to acknowledge Francisco for his help and assistance. The appointments are first class with comfortable bedding and ample storage space. In addition to the plentiful European outlets there were USB charging ports near the bed and desk. The room was quiet (until around 10 am when the cleaning staff started slamming doors) I do recommend this hotel but I wish it was my own little secret.

- 22204traveler, Arlington, Virginia, travelled as a couple

"Fantastic hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I can't say enough fine things about this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They bend over backwards to help you. The building is beautiful and easy to get to from public transportation. The courtesy "handy" is a really great perk for those traveling from abroad. Great place! I will definitely stay here again!

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with friends