Hotel Reviews

"Great place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Lovely location. Fresh and stylish. Lukas on reception could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend. 5 min walk to parks and selection of bars and restaurants. Facilities are all brand new. Bedroom and bathroom were lovely.

- Eric M, Coventry, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed here for night this weekend and it was a great experience. The rooms were comfortable, clean and stylish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You felt looked after. The breakfast was to a high standard, with plenty of choice and nicely prepared. I was really pleased with overall experience, good facilities too including underfloor heating in the bathroom, excellent showers and a snazzy device in the bedroom for touring London.

- DevonRose11, travelled with family

"Excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

The service staffs are very nice to us. Good service mind. The room is quite small but we love the floor of toilet so much, we can set the temperature of that floor. It's wonderful for winter. The room is very new and modern. The location is very good. We can access by paddington station or Lancaster gate station. But Lancaster gate station is closed until July 2017.

- kanins2017, Bangkok, Thailand, travelled as a couple

"Great New Year's Eve"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

My brother-in-law, sister, girlfriend and I decided to go to London for New Year's Eve and to stay for 4 days. The hotel was amazing, really well located, near a lot of restaurants and pubs, right next to Paddington Underground station. It is a small but high class hotel, and the best of it is Pedro and his collegue in the reception. They helped us in everything, where really professional, recommended a lot of things to do and places to go... if we needed anything or had any problems, we just had to phone them. Also, we were surprised that in the room there was a handy that we could take out from the room. We are from Barcelona and don't have internet in England, but with this FREE phone we could navegate, go to google maps and even call to the reception or other handys!! It was a really good experience, I would highly recommend it to anybody.

- Baltronss, Barcelona, Spain, travelled as a couple

"Stay here if you want service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Although only an overnight stay the level of service was fantastic. The service from entering the building to assisting us with our luggage to Paddington station on departure and everything in between. The mobile device supplied to navigate around London was a very pleasant and helpful tool.

- dsullie1, Ballarat, Australia, travelled with family

"Opening month"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

My parents and I booked this hotel at the beginning of November for a short break. We've stayed in a number of Mercure hotels previously, and so happily made the reservation without looking too much into it. It was only after booking that we realised the hotel had recently opened.
On arrival, the staff seemed very comfortable, and were welcoming. Our check in was very efficient. First impressions of the hotel were very good. The building is lovely from the outside, and the reception area was beautifully decorated. We were shown briefly around the hotel, and the restaurant attached. We were then guided to our lower floor room. There wasn't an awful lot of space, but that's to be expected of most London hotels.
The room itself was also decorated nicely. The bathroom was modern, and very clean.
The main reason for us choosing the hotel was its location, which was fantastic! Only a five minute walk from Paddington station, and a short walk to the nearest underground. Not to mention, the area was absolutely beautiful! There are a number of pubs and restaurants in the area. We ate out both nights, so I couldn't comment on food served in the hotel's restaurant.
Overall, a really lovely stay. Would definitely recommend, and I'm sure we will return in future.

- aloha-oukou, travelled with family

"Great place to be"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed in the hotel for 8 nights and didn't want to leave, so much we liked it. The hotel is new and the friendliness of the staff (especially Bruna, Elena, Daniel, Enio, Leo and Lukas) is exceptional. The hotel provides even a mobile phone free of charge with internet access to find our way around London. The location is very close to Hyde Park, Mayfair, Soho and Notting Hill - all walkable. The cocktails in the bar are superb thanks to Leo, the bartender, who has his own signature cocktail that is a must to try out.
The rooms are not the biggest, like in almost all other London hotels, but the bed is so comfortable and the decor makes you almost feel like home.
For every London stay this will become the Number 1 choice for us from now on.
Thanks to all staff that you made our Christmas a memorable one.

- PeterM-Sin, Singapore, Singapore, travelled as a couple

"Wonderful Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 December, 2016 on tripadvisor

Stayed at this hotel for a total of 7 nights and I have absolutely no complaints (well, except for the missing Sports channel for the hubby). Check in was smooth and the staff are really friendly. My favorite has got to be Lukas! Nicely designed room...heated bathroom floor...comfortable bed and linens. Breakfast is the usual spread. The hotel is within walking distance to Paddington station. Both rail and tube. No trouble getting anywhere. We even managed to walk down to Oxford Street on more than one occasion. A lot of eateries and cafes nearby. We had a really wonderful time in London and would definitely stay here again the next time we are in London!

- Azurah Y, travelled as a couple