Hotel Reviews

"Great location, great staff, beautifully restored but modern"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very friendly, young staff who are most eager to help at every turn and this includes cleaners. As with most restored properties, there is not a lot of room anywhere, but they have maximised what they can. All the mod cons in room and shower was excellent. Direct connection to restaurant and shortcut to Paddington Station. Breakfast very good.

- Stuart M, Melbourne, Australia, travelled as a couple

"A comfortable stay at Paddington."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We received a very pleasant and efficient welcome at the Mercure Paddington and enjoyed our 2 night stay. The staff were very attentive and we appreciated their help. We had a ground floor room which was appreciated.

- Ian C, Sydney, travelled as a couple

"Comfortable place to stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is very good access to Paddington station. If it rains or you should take morning flight , it's more convenient.

It's very clean hotel with friendly and kind hospitalities of staff.
Wonderfull!

Breakfast is also good and I'm sure to stay at this hotel again.

- MassyT, travelled on business

"Great Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location, well appointed hotel in good taste, excellent service. Really enjoyed our stay here at the `Mercure London Hyde park. Walked into the park Sunday morning and toured the city on foot. Easy uber ride back to hotel. Rooms clean, very comfortable bed and quiet. `Highly Recommend....

- Weinbob, travelled as a couple

"5 star"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Should be 5 star rating. Beautiful bed and room decor. love the location and staff was very friendly. Easy easy access to paddington station. `newly decorated in very upscale taste. Great safe neighbourhood.

- pcinusa2002, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel exceptional staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

great staff especially Elena and Pedro at the front desk. Hotel should be proud of these two they really go out of there way to help with anything and everything. Hotel was beautiful small rooms but otherwise terrific. Great location for the tubes ( best way to travel around London ) a one minute walk.

- U7008RBdavids, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel- walkable to Paddington Station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very clean room and hotel. Helpful and kind staff. On a quiet street away from street noise. Great bed and linens. Breakfast is available but not included. Highly recommended if you need to get to Paddington for or from Heathrow express.

- MarieH6636, Chicago, Illinois, travelled solo

"Mercure Hyde Park hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very cosy and comfortable hotel located in a quiet square just 5 minutes away from Paddington station as well as the Underground. Friendly staff, modern quiet room and everything was clean.
Breakfast was good.
Very good experience.

- Laing C, Brussels, Belgium, travelled solo

"Lovely stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. While the room wasn't huge, it was nicely done, comfortable and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was extremely convenient for trains, tubes and buses.

- harperkathryn, travelled on business

"Nice quiet hotel close to Heathrow express"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We Think the hotel is very nice. Small rooms but very good planned and equipped. Everything that you need where there. Nice breakfast buffet delicious. Lot´s of restaurants around to enjoy and have a nice stay.

- christer_bengtsson, travelled on business

"Splendid"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I arrived at the Mercure hotel with a very high expectation, as it was located in Hyde park just 5 mins from Paddington station. And my oh my we're my expectations fulfilled. Lovely services, the staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend. 

- ScottWilliams19, Chepstow, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Exceptionally clean; very friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is very conveniently located a short walk (6 minutes) from Paddington Station (a shortcut is to walk south on London Street and you can enter the hotel by waking through the London Street Brasserie).

The front desk staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. (Lukas was on duty and he was great.) Indeed, all the staff were kind and polite.

The hotel is brand new (opened in Nov 2016) and is incredibly clean and bright.

The one downside is that the room (a classic double room) was tiny. But I was traveling on my own so it wasn't a problem, but 2 people would find it very tight.

That being said, the bed was very comfortable, there is a large TV with 50+ channels, there is a nice size fridge in the room with a few complimentary bottles of water, the towels were large and comfortable, there were lots of electric outlets that were easily accessible so easy to plug in phones, etc.

The breakfast was quite good and generous.

Without a doubt, I would stay here again.

- Michael C, Geneva, Switzerland, travelled on business

"What a nice surprise!"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is a very nice boutique style hotel and not what you would expect from a Mercure property in general. So I was really pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere of this hotel. The rooms are small (but he, where do you find big rooms in London) but very comfortable. Good bed and bathroom with everything you need.
If you need to be in the area of Paddington station this is a very good value for money hotel.

- Rob d, ravelled on business

"fantastic hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very kind service, helpful staff, flexible.
Silent room.
good food, drinks and bar
fittness.
frequently traffic, but very silent
near to Paddington and Hyde park
climate room, non-smoking
Bruna is the best :)

- inko7, Budapest, Hungary,travelled as a couple

"Excellent quality and lovely staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

We only stayed overnight as part of our kid's birthday weekend trip. Staff were all just so lovely and helpful, full of advice. Bedroom fab with a huge King size and v comfy single (family room for 3). Massive tv delighted small boy! Large breakfast selection and quiet unobtrusive service. Located a few mins away from Paddington but you'd never know - gorgeous leafy square. Will definitely book again if visiting London.

- HellyDime, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom, travelled with family