Hotel Reviews

"Modern hotel with friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

When we arrived we were welcomed by two friendly members of the staff. The room was very clean and modern and included a "Handy" device. We did not use it, but visitors may find it very useful if they want to avoid using their own mobile phones abroad. The location close to Paddington station and Hyde Park is perfect for tourists. Our room was very quiet even though it was located close to the elevator. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

- Anna B, Malmo, Sweden, travelled with family

"Great little hotel in a very convenient spot"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

I ended up here quite by accident. Another hotel cancelled my reservation without notices while I was on my way to London. Luckily I found the Mercure Hyde Park. It's close to Paddington and Kensington Gardens on a quiet little cul de sac. Great staff - friendly, helpful, knowledgable. The hotel is clean and modern. The room was small (hello London) but very comfortable. I will definitely be back.

- cmbassett, Boston MA, travelled with friends

"Great Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great service; Appreciated being given a room to wash up as my check-in was still early and I needed to go for my meetings. Nice rooms and comfortable bed. Breakfast was just nice. Location near Paddington Station was superb.

- Aloysius A, Singapore, Singapore, travelled on business

"Memorable Stay At Mercure Hyde Park "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We shall always remember and cherish our stay at the Mercure Hyde Park. .
it was really overwhelming to find such a hotel in London where every staff member extended great warmth and impressive hospitality ..

At the front desk ..Bruna extended personal care and attention which made us feel very welcome. ..Francesco
Lukas and all the others too were very helpful and friendly. ...The Breakfast sumptuous ...the Location excellent and the King rooms large and comfortable. ..
Mr Sharad ..the Manager is very competent and professional in hospitality ..he was moving table to table extending personal care and looking to every individual requirement..
we shall surely recommend this great hotel to all friends and family

- VIRAG S, Mumbai, India, travelled on business

"All right "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel is located 5 minutes walking from Paddington station in a quite square, the park is at a same distance. Easy check-in / check-out by a professional and friendly staff. Comfortable and modern room, good bathroom with a nice shower, all very clean, fast wi-fi. "London size" room, so small but nothing strange or different from many other hotels.

- A P, travelled on business

"Good location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I liked the location of the Hotel as it is surrounded by ample restaurants, bars and cafes. The rooms are very modern and comfortable with good shower facilities. The staff are friendly and courteous. A great location to base yourself when visiting the City.

- Frank P, Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Excellent hotel in central location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stayed here for one night for a work trip. The location was excellent, 5 mins away from Paddington underground and train station. I was working on oxford street so the underground was only a few stops for me which was ideal. The staff, in particular Elena, were all very warm and welcoming, making sure I was comfortable and that I knew where the bar/restaurant/internet access were. I was very surprised at my standard double room. There were facilities for teas and coffees, a large wardrobe, desk, huge bed and tv. The bathroom was well equipped with mini complimentary toiletries and a rainforest-type shower. The room also has a smartphone which guests can take out and about to call/text/use internet which I thought was a great addition to the room. It was nice and quiet which was perfect for a good night's sleep, the occasional siren doesn't bother me either. The hotel has plenty of restaurants surrounding it but also has a restaurant attached which is also where breakfast is served. Breakfast stops at 10.30 and is a self-service buffet style with a good choice of fried foods and continental foods. Check out is 12pm which was quite late in comparison with other hotels. On my way out I asked for a few directions to different places and again the staff were happy to help and very knowledgeable too! Would recommend staying here, it's definitely worth the price!

- RhonaL123, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great staff & location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Recently renovated in a stylish but comfortable way. Wonderfully helpful staff who followed up on our requests immediately. Decent restaurant attached to the hotel, too. We were on a short business trip for which the location, price and ambiance were perfect.

- davecF9610ST, Los Angeles, California, travelled on business

"Stay regularly when on business"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've been staying at the Mercure Hyde Park 2-3 nights a week for the past two months whilst on business in the Paddington area. I've tried a few other places but always end up back at the Mercure. It is a lovely hotel - a brand new boutique hotel with modern, chic decor and a cosy feel. Comfy beds, power shower, free wifi and a 5 minute walk to Paddington station. What makes it for me is the service - friendly, welcoming staff who will do anything to help. A special mention to Gregory who greets me for breakfast each morning with a smile, always remembering my name and my drinks order. Little touches like this make all the difference when working away from home for long periods. Highly recommended.

- Steph J, Leeds, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Luxurious, quiet, great central location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here three nights on a booking.com deal for New Year. As a newly refurbished hotel we secured a great deal for our three night stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated with luxury touches throughout the reception and lounge area. A lift serves the various floors. Our room, while not huge, was rich in decor with a huge comfy bed, mountain of pillows and cushions, mini-bar, large flat screen TV, safe, lots of storage space, super shower, gorgeous contemporary bathroom with feature sink (sights of London all around). We also had a complimentary hand-held phone/sat-nav/tablet which was ready charged and you were free to use outside of the hotel. You could also make free phone calls. Staff were delightful and went the extra mile, always with a huge smile - they even rustled up a free spare charger for my tablet. There is a very well stocked bar/cocktail bar just off reception with very experienced and friendly barman. The hotel has a shared restaurant/bistro which has a public entrance on London Road (shortcut to reception we realised after a couple of days!!). There is a small room service menu. Laundry services available. All this within a 5 or 6 minute walk of Paddington station, but in a lovely quiet square off Sussex Gardens. A real jewel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again, even at full price.

- ogier_karen, st martin des fontaines, travelled as a couple

"Upgraded and improved"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mercure has done a terrific job upgrading this hotel. The reception area, lobby and bar have been reorganized and the rooms upgraded since my last stay here 13 months ago. My ground-floor room looking out onto the square was quiet. The room had every amentity I needed: free wifi, hairdryer, robe, coffee/tea/hot chocolate in room, great shower, safe in room; and the reception staff were always helpful (especially Bruna).. Also note that this hotel is an easy walk (about 5 minutes) from the Heathrow Express at Paddington station.

- Janet1937, Omaha, Nebraska, travelled solo

"Great hotel experience"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great hotell in great location! Fresh and comfortable, super friendly and helpful staff (a special shoutout for Lucas at the reception desk!). Nice breakfast. Will definitely be staying there again for future stays in London.

- agabastian, Stockholm, Sweden, travelled on business

"Nice new and very clean hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Next paddington station, about 2mn walking this hotel is modern and has lovely breakfasts. Hot and cold buffet. The room wasnt very big but ils enough for a stay in London. We recommand it and thé personnel hélps you for what you want.

- gazouCagnesSurM, travelled as a couple

"Excellent hotel for business travelers"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

excellent location, only 3 minutes walking distance from Paddington, very quiet rooms, nice breakfast buffet with no frills, and good price for London I also noticed very nice meeting rooms which I may use in the future.

- 342florencep, Lugano, Switzerland, travelled on business

"leisure trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Do recommend Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel Paddington
Easy access to tube, quite london, easy to find restaurant around.
Although the room is very tight but do consider all london hotels are similar as small. However the hotel, the room is very stylish, we like it very much. much more than we expect.

- Ping Fai L, hong kong, Hong Kong, travelled as a couple