Reviews

Fantastic

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor Review on tripadvisor 21 Jul 2020

I have just returned from a memorable post lockdown mini break. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel like friends from the moment we checked in. Lucy on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, Oltita was the most loyal member of staff I have ever met, her customer service was excellent and she is an asset to the hotel. Despite the coronavirus, our stay exceeded our expectations and has reassured me that we are safe whilst experiencing a touch of luxury. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Hyde park and Oxford street. The rooms are small but the decor was stylish and was clean. The heated floors in the bathroom was lovely for my aching feet and the shower was powerful. The bed was huge and comfortable with plenty of pillows and it was a surprisingly quiet and restful nights sleep for central London. Breakfast was huge and plentiful. The buffet has been replaced with table service and the staff are extremely generous with the portion size, coffees refilled, extra portions of anything you could desire for a decent start to your day. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning.

by Charlotte J, Llangybi, United Kingdom

Very friendly staff, room very clean and comfortable.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor Review on tripadvisor 14 Jun 2020

I stayed at the Mercure Hyde Park a few times over the last few weeks due to my work as a doctor during the pandemic. All the team were really friendly. Alex the manager ensured my stay was comfortable and Otativla made me a wonderful breakfast every morning. The room was really spacious and clean. Thank you to all the Mercure team for looking after me and ensuring a comfortable stay during this time.

by sb_13570, London, United Kingdom

Simply excellent

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor  Review on tripadvisor 11 Mar 2020

We received a warm welcome from the staff. They were all very kind, friendly and helpful. They took care of us all the time. The hotel is located 1 min away from Padington station and 3 min from Lancaster gate. It is close to Edware Road and Marylebone Road as well (very good area). The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean, well decorated and comfortable. You will have complementary coffee and tea! ;). We also ordered room service and it was nice and fast. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend staying in this hotel, no doubt your trip will be better!!

by E. A.

Nice spot for short stay near Paddington

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Feb 2020

This place is 5 mins from trains at Paddington and perfect place if you need to stay in this area. Much better than other options around here! Rooms are modern, well equipped, wifi is good, breakfast is nice and there's even a small gym that has what you need - great for a hotel this sized! Definitely recommend if you need/want to be in this area.

by Mark A, Budapest, Hungary

excellent hotel with fab . location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 10 Feb 2020

I stayed in this hotel for 22 nights and I definitly recommend this hotel if you want to have a pleasant stay, the staff helped me in all my needs in a professional way, sending my lundries, room service, even bringing my online orders to my room, the breakfast was in labassirrie which was also excellent and you will have what you need for a breakfast. my checkout was very fast with NICOLE as well as my check in, all staff were extremely professional, and male staff helped my kindly with my heavy laggage, they really took care of me

by Zainab

Very pleasant stay

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Feb 2020

Booked 2 superior rooms for 4 people. Rooms are small but totally adequate, very clean, nicely decorated and excellent value for money. We had a room beneath the ground floor with doors onto an outside area which was nice because we like fresh air and to sleep with fresh air flowing into a room. We were able to leave the door open and feel safe as it was secure. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet square and not on a main road so it was particularly peaceful and quiet but yet a stones through from the convenience of Paddington station and a black cab to Selfridges only cost us 10 pounds. The room amenities were lovely and it’s a nice intimate hotel to escape the crowds of London. Lovely little touches In reception like water flavoured with fresh lemons and herbs in reception and complimentary fruit. The towels were also nice and plush, the bed was very comfortable and the linen was good. What I enjoyed most was the very pleasant staff. I was particularly impressed with Francesca on reception who went out of her way to make sure we had the most comfortable stay and were happy. Staff like that are diamonds. Breakfast was very good, and I particularly liked the compote and hash browns so well done to the chef who presents his produce in such a fresh and clean way. Would book these rooms again

by Jackie B, London, United Kingdom

Anniversary Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 07 Feb 2020

Enjoyed a one night stay at the hotel, from the start to the finish our stay was excellent. Upon arrival at the hotel the hotel upgraded our room to a suite which was a lovely surprise plus a little afternoon tea treat selection was also a bonus. Super comfy bed and the little extras were welcome. The breakfast was lovely with a varied selection to cater for all diets. Very convenient to Paddington. Will definitely return.

by Karen M, Teignmouth, United Kingdom

An all you can drink brunch to drown in 🍾

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 04 Feb 2020

My boyfriend and I were treated to a virgin experience all day brunch here and just to say we enjoyed it a lot.
We were given a choice of prosecco with freshly mixed strawberries or peaches. I opted for the strawberries and it was not a disappointed.

For starters we had mussels in a white wine sauce with some chilli, a 'cheese sandwich' which was a very naughty indulgent melted breaded mozzarella ball. All delish.

We both had seabream for mains and it did not let us down. Very soft yet crispy skin served on a bed of kale and Spring broccoli.

Millfille- nothing needs too be said here but light crispy pastry.

A wonderful magical evening made all the more special by Marika who was attentive and kept our glasses topped up throughout.

by Sophalicous, London, United Kingdom

Short Business Trip

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Jan 2020

Very good location, within walking distance to Paddington. They have a shortcut via their sister hotel, Indigo, that makes your walking journey much shorter.
The room was clean, brand new, and quiet with all the facilities.

Very nice staff and good breakfast.

by WKN, Leuven, Belgium

Exceptional Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Jan 2020

We have stayed in this hotel several times and have always found it an excellent establishment. Its situation is ideal and its size is just right - not too large but plenty of space. The decor and cleanliness are spot on and the staff couldn’t be kinder or more helpful. In particular I would mention Tatiana, Roberto, Lourdes, Francesca, Nicoleta and Alberto from whom we received the most considerate and friendly service. We very much look forward to our next visit.

by Jenny H