Reviews

Simply excellent

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor  Review on tripadvisor 11 Mar 2020

We received a warm welcome from the staff. They were all very kind, friendly and helpful. They took care of us all the time. The hotel is located 1 min away from Padington station and 3 min from Lancaster gate. It is close to Edware Road and Marylebone Road as well (very good area). The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean, well decorated and comfortable. You will have complementary coffee and tea! ;). We also ordered room service and it was nice and fast. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend staying in this hotel, no doubt your trip will be better!!

by E. A.

Nice spot for short stay near Paddington

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Feb 2020

This place is 5 mins from trains at Paddington and perfect place if you need to stay in this area. Much better than other options around here! Rooms are modern, well equipped, wifi is good, breakfast is nice and there's even a small gym that has what you need - great for a hotel this sized! Definitely recommend if you need/want to be in this area.

by Mark A, Budapest, Hungary

excellent hotel with fab . location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 10 Feb 2020

I stayed in this hotel for 22 nights and I definitly recommend this hotel if you want to have a pleasant stay, the staff helped me in all my needs in a professional way, sending my lundries, room service, even bringing my online orders to my room, the breakfast was in labassirrie which was also excellent and you will have what you need for a breakfast. my checkout was very fast with NICOLE as well as my check in, all staff were extremely professional, and male staff helped my kindly with my heavy laggage, they really took care of me

by Zainab

Very pleasant stay

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Feb 2020

Booked 2 superior rooms for 4 people. Rooms are small but totally adequate, very clean, nicely decorated and excellent value for money. We had a room beneath the ground floor with doors onto an outside area which was nice because we like fresh air and to sleep with fresh air flowing into a room. We were able to leave the door open and feel safe as it was secure. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet square and not on a main road so it was particularly peaceful and quiet but yet a stones through from the convenience of Paddington station and a black cab to Selfridges only cost us 10 pounds. The room amenities were lovely and it’s a nice intimate hotel to escape the crowds of London. Lovely little touches In reception like water flavoured with fresh lemons and herbs in reception and complimentary fruit. The towels were also nice and plush, the bed was very comfortable and the linen was good. What I enjoyed most was the very pleasant staff. I was particularly impressed with Francesca on reception who went out of her way to make sure we had the most comfortable stay and were happy. Staff like that are diamonds. Breakfast was very good, and I particularly liked the compote and hash browns so well done to the chef who presents his produce in such a fresh and clean way. Would book these rooms again

by Jackie B, London, United Kingdom

Anniversary Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 07 Feb 2020

Enjoyed a one night stay at the hotel, from the start to the finish our stay was excellent. Upon arrival at the hotel the hotel upgraded our room to a suite which was a lovely surprise plus a little afternoon tea treat selection was also a bonus. Super comfy bed and the little extras were welcome. The breakfast was lovely with a varied selection to cater for all diets. Very convenient to Paddington. Will definitely return.

by Karen M, Teignmouth, United Kingdom

An all you can drink brunch to drown in 🍾

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 04 Feb 2020

My boyfriend and I were treated to a virgin experience all day brunch here and just to say we enjoyed it a lot.
We were given a choice of prosecco with freshly mixed strawberries or peaches. I opted for the strawberries and it was not a disappointed.

For starters we had mussels in a white wine sauce with some chilli, a 'cheese sandwich' which was a very naughty indulgent melted breaded mozzarella ball. All delish.

We both had seabream for mains and it did not let us down. Very soft yet crispy skin served on a bed of kale and Spring broccoli.

Millfille- nothing needs too be said here but light crispy pastry.

A wonderful magical evening made all the more special by Marika who was attentive and kept our glasses topped up throughout.

by Sophalicous, London, United Kingdom

Short Business Trip

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Jan 2020

Very good location, within walking distance to Paddington. They have a shortcut via their sister hotel, Indigo, that makes your walking journey much shorter.
The room was clean, brand new, and quiet with all the facilities.

Very nice staff and good breakfast.

by WKN, Leuven, Belgium

Exceptional Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Jan 2020

We have stayed in this hotel several times and have always found it an excellent establishment. Its situation is ideal and its size is just right - not too large but plenty of space. The decor and cleanliness are spot on and the staff couldn’t be kinder or more helpful. In particular I would mention Tatiana, Roberto, Lourdes, Francesca, Nicoleta and Alberto from whom we received the most considerate and friendly service. We very much look forward to our next visit.

by Jenny H

Exceptional Staff and customer service in a very convenient location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Jan 2020

We hosted a business eveng in the Hotel and were really happy with the facilities, service, location and food offering. We also took a number of rooms, mainly single rooms and although small they were newly renovated, well equipped and quiet with good quality beds and linen. The hotel is small with a nice friendly atmosphere and is a fantastic location very near Paddington station, you can be in Heathrow airport in a very short time via the Heathrow Express. The Hotel breakfast is very good quality and made to order. By far the best thing about the hotel is the staff. Every single member of staff we met without exception could not do enough for us and made the experience so easy, we will definitely be using this hotel again next time we need to host an event in London. Special mention to Roberto who looked after us over the weekend, nothing was too much trouble and he made sure everything was perfect. The event catering was also of a high standard and reasonably priced.

by MARPADJOE, Mullingar, Ireland

So great, all around!!!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 19 Jan 2020

This is a great hotel, well decorated, CLEAN and great staff.I remember Sebastian - guest manager and talking to him in the lobby many times. I had the feeling of the right person in this position. He knows London, he knows a good casino's around.
I was there for 3 weeks, and it was like I had taken up residence :)
The desk knew me by voice on the phone.
When I left it was difficult, and like I was leaving home!!!
The location is perfect for access nearly everywhere, and funnily enough, the open top bus tour goes right past the front door!!!
I plan to stay there again,soon.

by Rys