Reviews

Forgot my rings but they sent them to me !

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Nov 2021

A special thanks to Nuno for being so nice during my stay and to Imed who assisted me with sending my forgotten rings. (Very happy to have them back !)

Got a very spacious room for myself (not very luminous but I was outside most of the time so it didn't bother me).

by Ald2000, Paris, France

lovely and quiet

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Oct 2021

Located about 3 mins walk from Paddington situated off main road so lovely and quiet
Room comfy with tea and coffee facilities, iron, hairdryer etc
Highly recommend the Lobby bar - I was very well looked after!!
Perfect location for walking into London - roughly 10 min walk to oxford street
Breakfast at attached to Bella Italia - very busy after 9am so go early. Gluten free available on request

by helmel1101, wilts

Great hotel in a fab location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Oct 2021

Excellent hotel with great friendly staff. I have no complaints at all.

Fantastic location, very handy for train and tube stations.

Room was spotless and well appointed.

Will definitely stay there again.

by Gerry D, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Cozy, quiet and friendly service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Oct 2021

We chose this hotel as it is in close proximity to Paddington Station, but is in a quiet, secluded spot. There was very little noise and we were able to get a good night sleep. The room isn't large, but includes all the necessary amenities, with a generously sized bathroom. It was a clean room and the hotel was overall well present.
The staff were friendly and someone was always at the desk, happy to provide assistance and check in was straightforward.
The location is ideal for links to the station and underground services, but also within walking distance of Kensington Gardens and not too far from Marble Arch. If you were to get the Oxford Tube you could easily get to the hotel from the coach stop.
Overall we were very happy with our few nights stay in this comfortable and convenient hotel.

by Tasha V, Oxford, United Kingdom

Great hotel, recently refurbished and close to Hyde Park

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Oct 2021

Hotel has recently had a refurb and the decor is modern and clean. Service at all times was attentive and professional. Breakfast is served in a Bella Italia chain establishment, which is joined to the hotel. Loved the London landmark stencils on the sink in our room. Room was compact but well furnished. I confess we did switch off the in room Alexa though, but I am sure some people will welcome that in room technology

by cswlbell, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Very Impressed

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Oct 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was very clean, staff so lovely and breakfast was good. Celebrating a birthday and the hotel gave complimentary processo and an evening meal. Super location. Would definitely return.

by Leah S

London in August

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Sep 2021

The hotel is in a good location and the neighbourhood is relatively quiet considering it’s proximity to stations etc.
The hotel exterior (mainly woodwork) requires major maintenance. The staff were excellent, very welcoming and professional.

by c0lintlee

Great staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 30 Aug 2021

I have stayed here many times, the staff are lovely and very welcoming. The hotel is located next to the train station so makes it very easy to get around London. The breakfast is really good and the prices are very reasonable. Lots of good restaurants nearby also.

by Benwill79, Singapore, Singapore

Night away

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Aug 2021

Lovely hotel situated not far from Paddington in a quiet square. The hotel held our bags before and after we check in./out. Very clean room that had a comfortable beds with a modern bathroom with under floor heating. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were very pleasant.

by Helsbels123456, Bristol, United Kingdom

Long Weekend in London

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 16 Aug 2021

Two of us visited the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel in London for 3 nights over a long weekend.

We arrived prior to check in, therefore the hotel held our bags whilst we adventured around the local area. The hotel/entrance seemed to be oddly placed which could be easily missed.

Our hotel room was clean and well equipped with a hairdryer, iron and hot drink making facilities. The bathroom was modern and decor was pleasant. The hotel felt safe at night as you needed your room key to enter the lobby.

Breakfast at the hotel was lovely - there weren’t any queues and the food came quickly.

Overall, our stay was lovely and I’d recommend others to stay here too.

by Chloe A, Cannock, United Kingdom