Reviews

Great stay no complaints

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Jun 2021

Stayed here Friday 21st May. Great stay, no complaint. Check in very efficient, recognised for loyalty, though bar were drink could be claimed did shut at 9pm, so a bit of a rush. Room lovely with, large king sized bed. All clean. Great shower in bathroom, though shower door was coming off its hinges. All staff throughout were friendly. Breakfast next day very good. Great location too

by Dinglejohn, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Amazing Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 19 May 2021

We stayed here for one night after lockdown restrictions were eased. After checking in the room we were given was not made up. We spoke with the staff who were very apologetic and immediately arranged a larger room for us.
The room was a great size, very well equipped and spotless.
The greatest thing about this hotel is the staff who are honestly amazing. From the moment you check in to when you check out you are made to feel very welcome and we will definitely be returning on our next trip.

by Richard M

Mr best

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Apr 2021

Stayed here for two nights due to having an operation. Brilliant location and all staff were very accommodating and helpful, especially Nuno, very nice gentleman. The location is perfect, rooms are clean but basic. Would stay here again. Will be back in October.

by Db93345

Great small hotel near Hyde Park

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Apr 2021

Small personal hotel in neighborhood, quiet location with handy transport links.

Quiet during lock down but our Group was made welcome by Mr. Witek in particular who arranged our food efficiently and showed us the terrace for our socially distanced business meetings.

Well done Mr. Witek you're a star!

by David D

Exceptional Service over and above

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Mar 2021

Exceptional, with service which went over and above. Having to travel up to London for a Medical appointment during lockdown, it was a BIG concern. However on entering the Mecure we had nothing but praise for this hotel. Luci was the main person we were in contact with during our stay and she could not have been more helpful. She showed compassion, understanding and went over and above expectations especailly during difficult and uncertain times.
Then we met the other Team members Oltita, Nuno and Alieja. Mecure are fortunate to have such excellent caring and professional Team members. They were a delight and made our stay special.
The location was a delightful quiet mews, so convenient fro Paddington. The room was great, really comfortable, tastefully and newly furnished, the bed was oh.... so so comfortable. Everythind you needed. Cannot rate it highly enough. We felt safe, secure and cared for. Well done and thank you. No hesitation to recommend and use again in

by Maid in Cornwall

A really great stay with friendly helpful staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Mar 2021

A great find for a lovely hotel near to Paddington Station. A very warm welcome, staff cannot do enough for you. Rooms well equipped and the most comfortable beds. Quiet at night so great sleep guaranteed.

by Fiddlydee, Callington, United Kingdom

Titchy room but nice enough hotel

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Jan 2021

Quite nicely located on a traditional London square (think Mary Poppins). Pleasant and helpful staff. Common areas nicely furnished and rather posh. However, the room itself was tiny (even though I’d supposedly been upgraded!) As I had paid only a low rate, I didn’t mind too much. Not sure I’d stay again but it’s a decent hotel. It’s also close to Kensington Gardens and you can walk through there and Hyde Park as far as Oxford Street, which is enjoyable.

by sfuhere, uk

London Visit

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Nov 2020

We stayed in the hotel visiting from Dubai. It is a beautiful cozy hotel. The staff and very friendly.

We met Mr. Wetic from heaven he is the chef/ bartender. Very nice guy, we had a beautiful time talking and laughing with him. Oh, he makes the best coffee :)

by moe

Great Staff - Excelent Customer Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

The staff at the hotel is amazing and customer oriented: Luci, Gabriela, Mario and Stefan.
The room was also very beautiful. Very convenient location.
I will repeat and happy to recommend the place!!!

by Maria S

Beautiful hotel with 5 Star Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Oct 2020

We stayed here in September 2020 and we highly recommend this hotel as we have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the team and our stay there. The hotel, which is well located with great transport links, is a beautiful Georgian building situated in the picturesque Talbot Square. We stayed here for our wedding night and stayed in a stylish, clean and comfortable Junior Suite - which looked out onto the peaceful park square. The room had great amenities and a lovely bathroom.

We also had a Covid safe, small wedding reception at the hotel and the food was great (even in spite of the limited menu due to Covid). The team that looked after us bent over backwards to ensure things ran smoothly and we were well catered for.

Book to stay here if like stylish boutique hotels and you’re a fan of excellent customer service. A big, big thank you to Stefan, Mario, Olltica and Witek, who are great, and thank you to the whole team. We’re looking forward to returning to stay here.

by Jenn Owen, London, United Kingdom