Reviews

Comfortable, clean and friendly reception

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 30 May 2024

"The hotel is in a great location. Close to a lot of places to eat and drink. Paddington station is literally a 3-4 minute walk away and Hyde park around the corner. The woman who checked me in, gave me a room upgrade free of charge which was nice. This included a small complimentary mini bar and Prosecco/chocolates. Both the women on the front desk were very friendly, especially the woman wearing a headscarf."

by Lewis, United Kingdom

Ideal for an overnight stay near Paddington

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 20 Apr 2024

"A comfortable hotel a short walk from Paddington Station. The hotel is situated in a quiet location, tucked away from the bustle closer to the station, and our room looked out onto the trees in the little square. The standard room is a reasonable size for London with a good sized shower and well-designed features like wardrobe space. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was just what we needed for our final night in London."

by Julie, Australia

Gets all the basics right and is not pretentious terrific location

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 06 Apr 2024

Good simple designs. Really hot water with a good shower. Quiet comfortable beds. Excellent location and helpful staff.

by Tanya, Canada

Wonderful

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 03 Apr 2024

- Perfect location, very central - Great breakfast - Very comfortable beds - Helpful staff on arrival and departure

by Silvia, Germany

Superb

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 03 Apr 2024

Close to Paddington station, spacious room, both day receptionist & the night reception team were amazing!

by Sophie, United Kingdom

A very nice holiday

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 01 Apr 2024

Arianny and Jesse were especially helpful. Also the windows were opened extra at our request.

by Margrit, Germany

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 30 Mar 2024

Perfect Place to stay - close to Paddington station with a direct line to Heathrow. Leaving the hotel at 5am on Friday, March 29, the guy at the reception desk was incredibly kind and perfectly efficient. We would like to have the same type of behaviour in all hotels. May this person be greatly congratulated. Unfortunately I did not write down his name to send him my congratulations and my thanks. I hope the hotel will convey my congratulations.

by Philippe, FranceFrance

Fantastic city break

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 30 Mar 2024

Arianny checked us in and gave us a free upgrade to a king room. She was kind and helpful, also giving us a voucher for complimentary breakfast on our first morning in the attached restaurant Bella Italia, which was delicious. We had a fantastic five night stay. The room was modern, spacious and comfortable, with a great shower. The fridge was very convenient, the mini bar was free and topped up daily with water, coca cola, britvic and there was complimentary prosecco on arrival. The room had everything we needed - a safe, hairdryer, mirrors, toiletries, towels, lots of pillows and plugs, etc. The room was cleaned daily. It was lovely to chill out in the room and watch TV when we were tired in the evenings. The hotel is located conveniently between two tube stops, Paddington and Lancaster Gate, both within a 5-10 minute walk. The area felt very safe. Highly recommend, would definitely stay again!

by Fiona13, IrelandIreland

Brilliant - hope to be back!

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 28 Mar 2024

I actually made this booking on behalf of my dad. He thoroughly enjoyed his stay, particularly the very kind and thoughtful welcome he received thanks to the lovely team there. Thanks for making his stay so comfortable. He was over the moon!

by Sophie, United Kingdom

great, excellent

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 19 Mar 2024

room was lovely and spacious and liked the complimentary prosecco

by Nicky, United Kingdom