Reviews

London in August

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Sep 2021

The hotel is in a good location and the neighbourhood is relatively quiet considering it’s proximity to stations etc.
The hotel exterior (mainly woodwork) requires major maintenance. The staff were excellent, very welcoming and professional.

by c0lintlee

Great staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 30 Aug 2021

I have stayed here many times, the staff are lovely and very welcoming. The hotel is located next to the train station so makes it very easy to get around London. The breakfast is really good and the prices are very reasonable. Lots of good restaurants nearby also.

by Benwill79, Singapore, Singapore

Night away

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Aug 2021

Lovely hotel situated not far from Paddington in a quiet square. The hotel held our bags before and after we check in./out. Very clean room that had a comfortable beds with a modern bathroom with under floor heating. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were very pleasant.

by Helsbels123456, Bristol, United Kingdom

Long Weekend in London

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 16 Aug 2021

Two of us visited the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel in London for 3 nights over a long weekend.

We arrived prior to check in, therefore the hotel held our bags whilst we adventured around the local area. The hotel/entrance seemed to be oddly placed which could be easily missed.

Our hotel room was clean and well equipped with a hairdryer, iron and hot drink making facilities. The bathroom was modern and decor was pleasant. The hotel felt safe at night as you needed your room key to enter the lobby.

Breakfast at the hotel was lovely - there weren’t any queues and the food came quickly.

Overall, our stay was lovely and I’d recommend others to stay here too.

by Chloe A, Cannock, United Kingdom

Fabulous hotel and great customer service

5 of 5 star Review on TripAdvisor 09 Aug 2021

I booked this hotel for my partners birthday and what a fabulous choice it was! The hotel was perfectly situated and easy to find.
We were warmly welcomed by Imed at the front desk who went above and beyond for us. Whilst my partner was out of ear shot, I explained to Imed that it was his birthday and that I had tried to contact the hotel but had no reply as to whether anything could be done for him. Imed said to leave it with him. When we returned later that afternoon, Imed was still waiting for us, even though he had finished his shift a couple of hours before as he wanted to explain to us what he had done. He managed to upgrade our room to a suite and also placed a bottle of Prosecco inside for us to enjoy! This was an utter surprise to us, especially as Imed kindly waited until well after his shift had finished to catch us.
I highly recommend this hotel! The staff go above and beyond and the customer service is top notch!
Thank you Mercure Hotel and Imed for a fabulous stay!

by Zuleika Dutfield, Greater London, United Kingdom

Very accommodating by Imed :)

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Aug 2021

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, Imed is so helpful! Made is very special for my partners 30, and went that extra mile. Would 1000% come back! Breakfast was lovely, room was lovely, enjoyed my stay, location was so handy too.

by emma grazier

Stay made great by Imed

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Aug 2021

Stayed at the Mercure Hyde Park. Imed was a very freindly and helpful gentleman. Treated us with the greatest respect. Great and amzing stay. Will highly recommend as he really dows go above and beyond.
Thank you

by IbN, United Kingdom

Great value, modern and clean!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Aug 2021

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and enjoyed the free iced lemon water in reception. Imed gave us a free upgrade (booking.com wanted to charge), which was great! The decor is modern and tasteful, with rooms having everything and more, we had a Nespresso coffee machine and bathrobes, huge bath towels which were in plentiful supply. This hotel has a great location, 5 mins from Paddington tube and 10 minutes from Hyde park. Really enjoyed our stay.

by Passenger21474706125

Excellent customer service by manager

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Aug 2021

There was an issue with the room bookings and I was originally seen to by a not very helpful (although I think rather new to the position) staff member. However, following her, I was helped by the most incredible member of staff (and I’m afraid I didn’t get his name, but I think he may be the manager? Lovely smile, very kind, spectacles, beard) who went above and beyond to sort out the problem and continued to make sure we were ok during the remainder of the stay. I also watched him serve other guests who brought concerns to him and he was always professional, polite and kind with everyone…even if they weren’t being kind in return to him. I highly commend this gentleman and would really like to single him out for his positivity and unending patience. Had I not dealt with the first member of staff, I would have given a 5 rating for the staff category. But for this gentleman alone, I would give a 10. Thank you for making the stay wonderful!

by KatIgg

Fabulous stay - made even better by Imed

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Aug 2021

From the moment we arrived Imed went above & beyond for us. We travelled as a party of 7 staying in 4 rooms. Check in was super fast and smooth. All info given to us at check in. Rooms were cosy but lovely with everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Breakfast was lovely - staff very attentive.
Will definitely stay here again when we next travel to London.
Don't be put off by previous reviews - sample for yourself :0)

by Lou4Boys