Reviews

Exceptional Service over and above

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Mar 2021

Exceptional, with service which went over and above. Having to travel up to London for a Medical appointment during lockdown, it was a BIG concern. However on entering the Mecure we had nothing but praise for this hotel. Luci was the main person we were in contact with during our stay and she could not have been more helpful. She showed compassion, understanding and went over and above expectations especailly during difficult and uncertain times.
Then we met the other Team members Oltita, Nuno and Alieja. Mecure are fortunate to have such excellent caring and professional Team members. They were a delight and made our stay special.
The location was a delightful quiet mews, so convenient fro Paddington. The room was great, really comfortable, tastefully and newly furnished, the bed was oh.... so so comfortable. Everythind you needed. Cannot rate it highly enough. We felt safe, secure and cared for. Well done and thank you. No hesitation to recommend and use again in

by Maid in Cornwall

Titchy room but nice enough hotel

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Jan 2021

Quite nicely located on a traditional London square (think Mary Poppins). Pleasant and helpful staff. Common areas nicely furnished and rather posh. However, the room itself was tiny (even though I’d supposedly been upgraded!) As I had paid only a low rate, I didn’t mind too much. Not sure I’d stay again but it’s a decent hotel. It’s also close to Kensington Gardens and you can walk through there and Hyde Park as far as Oxford Street, which is enjoyable.

by sfuhere, uk

London Visit

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Nov 2020

We stayed in the hotel visiting from Dubai. It is a beautiful cozy hotel. The staff and very friendly.

We met Mr. Wetic from heaven he is the chef/ bartender. Very nice guy, we had a beautiful time talking and laughing with him. Oh, he makes the best coffee :)

by moe

Great Staff - Excelent Customer Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

The staff at the hotel is amazing and customer oriented: Luci, Gabriela, Mario and Stefan.
The room was also very beautiful. Very convenient location.
I will repeat and happy to recommend the place!!!

by Maria S

Beautiful hotel with 5 Star Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Oct 2020

We stayed here in September 2020 and we highly recommend this hotel as we have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the team and our stay there. The hotel, which is well located with great transport links, is a beautiful Georgian building situated in the picturesque Talbot Square. We stayed here for our wedding night and stayed in a stylish, clean and comfortable Junior Suite - which looked out onto the peaceful park square. The room had great amenities and a lovely bathroom.

We also had a Covid safe, small wedding reception at the hotel and the food was great (even in spite of the limited menu due to Covid). The team that looked after us bent over backwards to ensure things ran smoothly and we were well catered for.

Book to stay here if like stylish boutique hotels and you’re a fan of excellent customer service. A big, big thank you to Stefan, Mario, Olltica and Witek, who are great, and thank you to the whole team. We’re looking forward to returning to stay here.

by Jenn Owen, London, United Kingdom

Excellent night

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Oct 2020

Despite these difficult times we were made very welcome at the Mercure. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view over the square. Comfy bed and excellent shower. The breakfast in the Bistro was very good.

by JanetB1955, Essex, United Kingdom

Short break in London

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Oct 2020

Booked last minute for 2 nights away in what turned out to be a deserted London. Received friendly welcome and assistance throughout, great location, superb rooms and staff happy to help with anything we needed. Highly recommend.

by markbham74, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Mr Vitek Rule!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Sep 2020

Really nice and cosy place with spectacular old-fashioned waiter! Great and affordable merlot! Really like the smart and cuisine during a london evening with friends. Neighborhood - Paddington - is pretty calm as for Londons conditions!

by Mariusz W, Wroclaw, Poland

Very nice restaurant

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Sep 2020

I strongly recommend this hotel due to the good location, affordable prices and the staff (Mr Vitek!). There are many pubs, cafes and restaurants around. App. 100m from Paddington Station and London Tube.

by Krzysztof

Helped To Make Me Smile

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Sep 2020

Quarantine Regulations meant we had to cancel a special holiday. We decided to come up to London and chose this hotel. It’s in an excellent location. To be honest our room was quite small but I give it 5 because of the friendly staff. Ana on reception was lovely as was her colleague the next morning. We’ve all had a tough few months. Kind people restore our smiles.

by davesouthamptonqpr, Southampton, United Kingdom