Reviews

Fantastic Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 05 Jan 2020

Myself and my Girlfriend stayed here for 1 night on 30th December. It was a treat/thank you for my girlfriend. We got there early to drop our bags off and the lady in reception was so welcoming and helpful. When we returned back from our day out later that afternoon she had our room key in her hand ready for us to go straight up. We stayed in the Privilege King room. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Everything you could need. I had written a note for my partner and asked the hotel before hand to put it in the room for me. Not only did they do that, they put a little dish of chocolates and grapes with the note, and made swans out of towels and put on the bed (photos below). Altogether, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are lovely, room was lovely and the hotel is very conveniently located. It is roughly a 5 minute walk to Paddington Station. We will be back. Thank you

by Josh L 

Great Value for Money and Helpful Staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Jan 2020

Stayed here for a week and the hotel was full house. The hospitality was great and nothing was too much for the staff. My 8 year daughter really enjoyed her stay here. And we get late check out for free. What else can we can ask for. Thank you so much.

by Jacyln, Baku, Azerbaijan

Thankful !

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 26 Dec 2019

Thanks for Abed and Luiza in the reception for their cooperation with me and my friends. They are kind and helpful.

Will visit this great hotel again for sure me and my family, friends of when i come for a business!!

Nayef

by Nayef

Excellent Service

5 of 5 stars Review Review on TripAdvisor 25 Dec 2019

Stayed here recently and was thoroughly impressed with what I found.

It was a great quality hotel that had a lovely interior and was comfortable. The rooms were nice and was better than expected which just further promoted how happy I was.

The staff were lovely. Special mention to Baron who really went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. He’s a real asset to the team.

Thanks for lovely stay!

by LeviaBuncle, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Way above and beyond...

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Dec 2019

Absolutely blown away by the amazing service during our stay here. Our almost 2 year old became very sick on our first night of 2. The staff not only arranged to immediately replace all the linen and clean the room, they sourced fruit juices and even went out and purchased him a paddington bear toy to make him feel better. They also arranged a late check out free of charge to give him the most time to recover before our long haul flight. Can't thank them enough. They were awedome. Thank you Roberto, Francesca, Lourdes, Baron Tatiana, Nicoletta and Sebastian! And merry christmas

by Lauren 

London visit

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Dec 2019

The staff was so nice. Tatiana, Lourdes, Roberto were so helpful.
See you guys soon my best wishes from Hyderabad!I was there attending a conference last week and the conference facilities were perfect, I really enjoyed, the hotel is just a few minutes from Paddington St.

by Mithun

Small adventur in London!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 Dec 2019

Have just arrived in Hotel and realized my wallet was stolen, Tatiana and Sebastian were there helping me to contact the police and supporting me, as I felt very anxious. During my whole stay, all the guys from reception desk and lounge bar were very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Francesca, Roberto, Lourres, Nicoleta and Baron. Hope to see you my next time in London!

by Moscowbird78, Moscow, Russia

Great stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Dec 2019

Stayed here with friends, very clean. All staff we came across was pleasant and professional. Lovely big comfy bed, adequate amenities, location ideal. Will certainly return, when visiting friends again. Highly recommend if you don't really want to stay in city centre

by rdhenke, London, United Kingdom

Felt like home

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 27 Nov 2019

Thanks to Mercure Hyde Park Team, i felt like i’m home I was in London to celebrate my birthday and because i was alone, Mercure Hyde Park Team made me a surprise by sending me a very nice birthday cake and made my day :)) Thank you to all of you guys, especially to Tatiana and Roberto. All the best from Istanbul, see you soon :))

by Sonay, Istanbul, Turkey

Meeting Rooms

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Nov 2019

We spent 5 days training at the hotel where Roberto in particular was exceptional in making sure our comfort and needs where met effortlessly - he was a consumate professional and skillful in balancing the right level of friendliness and formality. It was a pleasure

by O'Kelly