Reviews

Wonderful experience , great value and close to Hyde Park

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 19 Nov 2019

We spent 3 nights at Mercure Hyde Park and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is so close to Hyde Park so we walked to Winter Wonderland. It works perfectly for me and my partner. We have a great time, the staff is lovely and the hotel is very accommodating. Francesca was lovely on check in with Lourdes. Special thanks to Sebastian, Tatiana, Baron and Roberto, they helped me on check out with my luggage and with directions. Thank you so much guys! I enjoyed my stay and we will be back

by S Wilson

Great location and guest team

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Nov 2019

I choose to stay at Paddington for its location and the Hyde Park Mercure is also my first choice of hotel in this area. The hotel team make my visit very enjoyable with Stephan leading a very capable staff, no reasonable request is ever a problem

by Voyage48999014022 

Lovely hotel great licariknm

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Nov 2019

We stayed there on a leisure trip and the location was perfect 3 mins walk from Paddington. Staff v helpful. We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Will be back. Would definitely recommend this hotel

by Tour29232866284, Cork, Ireland

Home away from home!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2019

Another great stay at the hotel where I was very well taken care off over my 2 week stay. Lourdes and Baron made sure that I was comfortable by allocating me to a quiet room during my stay in the absence of Sebastian who takes care of me very well. Big shoutout to their well equipped rooms that always have a European plug and a USB power sockets which means that I’ll never have to bring too many adapters on my trip! Lee

by WenY88, Perth, Australia

Great Stay with Great Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Nov 2019

The hotel is conveniently located at Paddington, with easy access to the airport via the Heathrow Express as well as central London via the tube. Very comfortable room, with good amenities. Great service too from the reception. A shout out to Lourdes Roberto, who went the extra mile to arrange a late check out for me. Thank you

by Fung , Singapore

Nice hotel very close to Paddington

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 29 Oct 2019

This is a good hotel that is tucked away but very close to Paddington so very convenient for the run to Heathrow. It’s also close to Lancaster Gate tube station so there is easy access to the Central Line. My room was small but clean with a comfy bed and powerful shower.Less that £250 a night so excellent value too. Staff are friendly and helpful.

by tbuae999, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Excellent Birthday Weekend Highly Recommend

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 Oct 2019

Stayed for 2 nights in Mercure hotel, great location as it is 5 minutes walk from the train & tube station, immaculate rooms and lovely decor. Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was a problem. Was able to leave luggage on check out free of charge so we could enjoy our last day in London. Lovely birthday cake left in the room from the staff. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. Would highly recommend, great weekend stay. Will definitely visit again

by jenniferh010394

Very nice!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Oct 2019

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we enjoyed it very much! On day one we found a plate with some chocolates and fruit for my birthday and a very sweet birthday message!! The room was not very large but it was cozy and modern, and most important for us it's only 2 minutes from the tube. The staff was lovely and very helpful, they advised us the best restaurants around the area and the nicest places to visit. Thank you Tatiana, Francesca, Baron, Lourdes and Roberto! We will definitely go back if we're going back to London

by Louise, Lyon, France

Day Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 10 Oct 2019

Availability of a short-term stay was much appreciated and provided comfort ahead of a return journey from London. Staff were friendly and provided assistance when required. Adjoining café was welcomed

by 272garryj

Great hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Oct 2019

Stayed at this hotel for two night friend staff and clean rooms. Rooms was well equipped would reccomend the executive rooms only issues we found was the shower pressure was not the best. Would definitely stay again. Not far from paddington and the underground

by Richard L, Devon, United Kingdom