Reviews

Great Staff - Excelent Customer Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

The staff at the hotel is amazing and customer oriented: Luci, Gabriela, Mario and Stefan.
The room was also very beautiful. Very convenient location.
I will repeat and happy to recommend the place!!!

by Maria S

Beautiful hotel with 5 Star Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Oct 2020

We stayed here in September 2020 and we highly recommend this hotel as we have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the team and our stay there. The hotel, which is well located with great transport links, is a beautiful Georgian building situated in the picturesque Talbot Square. We stayed here for our wedding night and stayed in a stylish, clean and comfortable Junior Suite - which looked out onto the peaceful park square. The room had great amenities and a lovely bathroom.

We also had a Covid safe, small wedding reception at the hotel and the food was great (even in spite of the limited menu due to Covid). The team that looked after us bent over backwards to ensure things ran smoothly and we were well catered for.

Book to stay here if like stylish boutique hotels and you’re a fan of excellent customer service. A big, big thank you to Stefan, Mario, Olltica and Witek, who are great, and thank you to the whole team. We’re looking forward to returning to stay here.

by Jenn Owen, London, United Kingdom

Excellent night

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Oct 2020

Despite these difficult times we were made very welcome at the Mercure. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view over the square. Comfy bed and excellent shower. The breakfast in the Bistro was very good.

by JanetB1955, Essex, United Kingdom

Short break in London

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Oct 2020

Booked last minute for 2 nights away in what turned out to be a deserted London. Received friendly welcome and assistance throughout, great location, superb rooms and staff happy to help with anything we needed. Highly recommend.

by markbham74, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Mr Vitek Rule!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Sep 2020

Really nice and cosy place with spectacular old-fashioned waiter! Great and affordable merlot! Really like the smart and cuisine during a london evening with friends. Neighborhood - Paddington - is pretty calm as for Londons conditions!

by Mariusz W, Wroclaw, Poland

Very nice restaurant

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Sep 2020

I strongly recommend this hotel due to the good location, affordable prices and the staff (Mr Vitek!). There are many pubs, cafes and restaurants around. App. 100m from Paddington Station and London Tube.

by Krzysztof

Helped To Make Me Smile

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Sep 2020

Quarantine Regulations meant we had to cancel a special holiday. We decided to come up to London and chose this hotel. It’s in an excellent location. To be honest our room was quite small but I give it 5 because of the friendly staff. Ana on reception was lovely as was her colleague the next morning. We’ve all had a tough few months. Kind people restore our smiles.

by davesouthamptonqpr, Southampton, United Kingdom

Very Enjoyable Stay. Good Location.

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Sep 2020

Polite, professional and helpful staff. Hotel was clean (everywhere) and in a good location. Only 5 mins from Paddington and with some good restaurants nearby. The lebenese in the next street was particularly good.

by singletonian, Munich, Germany

My stay at the mercure hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 22 Aug 2020

I spent 4 days in this hotel with my family, it was amazing! The location is perfect, a lot of shops such a nice area! The hotel was very clean and cosy I’d definitely come back! We used to have breakfast and dinner everyday at the brasserie downstairs the food was sooo good especially the vegan pasta! The staff was very friendly especially Mr. Witek, he’s been amazing! Very kind and helpful! He gave us alot of spots to visit and was always super sweet. Amazing customer service! I’ll definitely come back! Big thanks to Mr. Witek for his kindness <3

by Max R. Lewis

A few days in the hotel Mercure

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 19 Aug 2020

I stayed in the hotel mercure for a few days. I had breakfast every morning at London St.Brasserie and it was very good. The staff is professional, especially Mr.Witek who is also very sweet and friendly !
I’ll definitely will come back !

by Imara Fayed