Reviews

Lovely hotel and brasserie with a good location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Aug 2020

I really enjoyed the hotel Mercure and the brasserie. I stayed for 5 days. I liked the food(the veggie pasta was delicious!),
The staff was very professional, especially mr. Witek. He’s very nice and friendly !
I recommand this place for your trips in London.

by Ussama Azzi

Very nice

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Jul 2020

I was here in July.I really enjoy it.Was coming for breakfast and coffee. Food is very nice and even better service. I met a very lovely man, mr. Witek who advised me what to see in London and in the area. He was very helpfull

by Ewelina2105

Lovely

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 26 Jul 2020

I stay in this hotel for seven months and it is very clean great atmosphere great service Mr Witek is a good man he gives me good advise and make sure everything is good and positive I would recommend this place to anyone

by B Gordon

Mr Hasan

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Jul 2020

I have stayed at this hotel Mr Witek has dealt with me. I am very happy with his services he is a great guy! I had a great time at this hotel Mr Witek made my experience in that hotel amazing. He answered any questions I had he was very helpful!

by Hasan

Long & Great stay with Kind and Sincere Hotel Staff, "Thank you, Oltita, Alberto & Luci !!"

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor Review on TripAdvisor 22 Jul 2020

As an essential traveler, Mercure London Hydpark Hotel accepted me under lock down in UK since 05JUN to 19JUL. Tomorrow, at last, my flight restart from Heathrow and so, today is the last day. I stayed both hotel and apartment. Reception equipped disinfection well and room was also clean up and disinfected. I am very much satisfied with facility and services. Long & Great stay with Kind and Sincere Hotel Staff, "Thank you, Oltita, Alberto & Luci !!" Love Makoto

by Mak

Fantastic

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor Review on TripAdvisor 21 Jul 2020

I have just returned from a memorable post lockdown mini break. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel like friends from the moment we checked in. Lucy on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, Oltita was the most loyal member of staff I have ever met, her customer service was excellent and she is an asset to the hotel. Despite the coronavirus, our stay exceeded our expectations and has reassured me that we are safe whilst experiencing a touch of luxury. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Hyde park and Oxford street. The rooms are small but the decor was stylish and was clean. The heated floors in the bathroom was lovely for my aching feet and the shower was powerful. The bed was huge and comfortable with plenty of pillows and it was a surprisingly quiet and restful nights sleep for central London. Breakfast was huge and plentiful. The buffet has been replaced with table service and the staff are extremely generous with the portion size, coffees refilled, extra portions of anything you could desire for a decent start to your day. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning.

by Charlotte J, Llangybi, United Kingdom

Very friendly staff, room very clean and comfortable.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor Review on TripAdvisor 14 Jun 2020

I stayed at the Mercure Hyde Park a few times over the last few weeks due to my work as a doctor during the pandemic. All the team were really friendly. Alex the manager ensured my stay was comfortable and Otativla made me a wonderful breakfast every morning. The room was really spacious and clean. Thank you to all the Mercure team for looking after me and ensuring a comfortable stay during this time.

by sb_13570, London, United Kingdom

Simply excellent

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor  Review on TripAdvisor 11 Mar 2020

We received a warm welcome from the staff. They were all very kind, friendly and helpful. They took care of us all the time. The hotel is located 1 min away from Padington station and 3 min from Lancaster gate. It is close to Edware Road and Marylebone Road as well (very good area). The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean, well decorated and comfortable. You will have complementary coffee and tea! ;). We also ordered room service and it was nice and fast. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend staying in this hotel, no doubt your trip will be better!!

by E. A.

Nice spot for short stay near Paddington

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Feb 2020

This place is 5 mins from trains at Paddington and perfect place if you need to stay in this area. Much better than other options around here! Rooms are modern, well equipped, wifi is good, breakfast is nice and there's even a small gym that has what you need - great for a hotel this sized! Definitely recommend if you need/want to be in this area.

by Mark A, Budapest, Hungary

excellent hotel with fab . location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 10 Feb 2020

I stayed in this hotel for 22 nights and I definitly recommend this hotel if you want to have a pleasant stay, the staff helped me in all my needs in a professional way, sending my lundries, room service, even bringing my online orders to my room, the breakfast was in labassirrie which was also excellent and you will have what you need for a breakfast. my checkout was very fast with NICOLE as well as my check in, all staff were extremely professional, and male staff helped my kindly with my heavy laggage, they really took care of me

by Zainab